Provinces in Indonesia


Indonesia is comprised of 34 provinces. Here is a list of all the provinces in Indonesia:

Provinces in Indonesia

  1. Aceh
  2. Bali
  3. Bangka Belitung
  4. Banten
  5. Bengkulu
  6. Central Java (Jawa Tengah)
  7. Central Kalimantan (Kalimantan Tengah)
  8. Central Sulawesi (Sulawesi Tengah)
  9. East Java (Jawa Timur)
  10. East Kalimantan (Kalimantan Timur)
  11. East Nusa Tenggara (Nusa Tenggara Timur)
  12. Gorontalo
  13. Jakarta Special Capital Region (DKI Jakarta)
  14. Jambi
  15. Lampung
  16. Maluku
  17. North Kalimantan (Kalimantan Utara)
  18. North Maluku (Maluku Utara)
  19. North Sulawesi (Sulawesi Utara)
  20. North Sumatra (Sumatera Utara)
  21. Papua
  22. Riau
  23. Riau Islands (Kepulauan Riau)
  24. South Kalimantan (Kalimantan Selatan)
  25. South Sulawesi (Sulawesi Selatan)
  26. South Sumatra (Sumatera Selatan)
  27. Southeast Sulawesi (Sulawesi Tenggara)
  28. West Java (Jawa Barat)
  29. West Kalimantan (Kalimantan Barat)
  30. West Nusa Tenggara (Nusa Tenggara Barat)
  31. West Papua (Papua Barat)
  32. West Sulawesi (Sulawesi Barat)
  33. West Sumatra (Sumatera Barat)
  34. Yogyakarta Special Region

Quick Facts

  • Location: Indonesia is an archipelagic country located in Southeast Asia and Oceania, spanning the equator.
  • Capital: Jakarta
  • Official Language: Indonesian
  • Population: Approximately 273 million (2022)
  • Area: Indonesia covers an area of about 1.91 million square kilometers (735,358 square miles).
  • Geography: The country comprises over 17,000 islands, including Java, Sumatra, Kalimantan, Sulawesi, and Papua.
  • Government: Indonesia is a unitary presidential republic.
  • Currency: Indonesian Rupiah (IDR)
  • Notable Places: Indonesia is known for its diverse landscapes, including Bali’s beaches, Komodo Island, Borobudur Temple, and the cultural richness of Yogyakarta.
  • Official Website:

What is the significance of Bali in Indonesia?

Bali is a popular tourist destination known for its vibrant culture, beautiful beaches, and iconic temples.

Are there active volcanoes in Indonesia?

Yes, Indonesia is home to numerous active volcanoes, including Mount Bromo and Mount Merapi.

What is the traditional dance in Indonesia?

The traditional dance in Indonesia includes the Legong and Barong dance in Bali, and the Saman dance in Aceh.

Indonesia map and flag
Indonesia map and flag

How many UNESCO World Heritage Sites are there in Indonesia?

Indonesia has several UNESCO World Heritage Sites, including Borobudur Temple, Komodo Island, and Prambanan Temple.

Ed Efet
Ed Efet
Efukikata Efet is an experienced writer who excels in both technical and creative writing. He holds the position of Chief Editor at Triple Cross Communication Ltd. Since 2016, he has served as a content creator and chief editor at EditorialTimes. Efukikata Efet, a dynamic individual, consistently demonstrates professionalism in all his endeavors.



More like this

Cities, Towns and Villages in Phillips County, Arkansas

List of Cities, Towns, and Villages in Phillips County,...

Towns and Places in East Carroll Parish, Louisiana

Cities, Towns and Places in East Carroll Parish, Louisiana Cities There...

Towns and Places in East Feliciana Parish, Louisiana

Cities, Towns and Places in East Feliciana Parish, Louisiana Cities There...

Cities, Towns, Places in Evangeline Parish, Louisiana

Cities, Towns and Places in Evangeline Parish, Louisiana Cities There is...