Divisions in Bangladesh


Bangladesh has 8 administrative divisions. Here is a list of all the divisions in Bangladesh:

Divisions in Bangladesh

  1. Dhaka Division
  2. Chittagong Division
  3. Rajshahi Division
  4. Khulna Division
  5. Barisal Division
  6. Sylhet Division
  7. Rangpur Division
  8. Mymensingh Division

Quick Facts

Category Quick Facts
Location Located in South Asia, bordered by India to the west, north, and east, and Myanmar (Burma) to the southeast. It has a coastline along the Bay of Bengal to the south.
Capital Dhaka
Official Language Bengali (Bangla)
Population Approximately 166 million as of 2021 estimate
Area Approximately 148,460 square kilometers (57,320 square miles)
Geography Diverse landscapes including the world’s largest river delta, the Sundarbans mangrove forest, and the Chittagong Hill Tracts.
Government Parliamentary Republic
Currency Bangladeshi Taka (BDT)
Notable Places Sundarbans, Cox’s Bazar, Srimangal, Mahasthangarh
Official Website [Official Government Portal of Bangladesh](https://www.bangladesh.gov.bd/)


Bangladesh map and flag
Bangladesh map and flag

What is the Sundarbans in Bangladesh known for?

The Sundarbans is the world’s largest mangrove forest and a UNESCO World Heritage Site. It is famous for its rich biodiversity, including the Bengal tiger, and its unique ecosystem.

Is Cox’s Bazar a popular tourist destination in Bangladesh?

Yes, Cox’s Bazar is a famous tourist spot known for having one of the longest natural sea beaches in the world. It’s a popular destination for both local and international tourists.

What is the significance of Mahasthangarh in Bangladesh’s history?

Mahasthangarh is an ancient archaeological site and an important part of Bangladesh’s historical heritage. It is believed to have been a capital city during various periods in history.

See More:

Previous article
Next article
Ed Efet
Ed Efethttps://editorialtimes.com/
Efukikata Efet is an experienced writer who excels in both technical and creative writing. He holds the position of Chief Editor at Triple Cross Communication Ltd. Since 2016, he has served as a content creator and chief editor at EditorialTimes. Efukikata Efet, a dynamic individual, consistently demonstrates professionalism in all his endeavors.

Share post:



More like this

Cities, Towns and Villages in Phillips County, Arkansas

List of Cities, Towns, and Villages in Phillips County,...

Towns and Places in East Carroll Parish, Louisiana

Cities, Towns and Places in East Carroll Parish, Louisiana Cities There...

Towns and Places in East Feliciana Parish, Louisiana

Cities, Towns and Places in East Feliciana Parish, Louisiana Cities There...

Cities, Towns, Places in Evangeline Parish, Louisiana

Cities, Towns and Places in Evangeline Parish, Louisiana Cities There is...