Provinces in Cambodia

Cambodia is divided into 25 provinces. Here is a list of all the provinces in Cambodia:

Provinces in Cambodia

  1. Banteay Meanchey
  2. Battambang
  3. Kampong Cham
  4. Kampong Chhnang
  5. Kampong Speu
  6. Kampong Thom
  7. Kampot
  8. Kandal
  9. Kep
  10. Koh Kong
  11. Kratié
  12. Mondulkiri
  13. Oddar Meanchey
  14. Pailin
  15. Phnom Penh
  16. Preah Sihanouk
  17. Preah Vihear
  18. Prey Veng
  19. Pursat
  20. Ratanakiri
  21. Siem Reap
  22. Stung Treng
  23. Svay Rieng
  24. Tbong Khmum
  25. Takeo

Quick Facts

Category Quick Facts
Location Located in Southeast Asia, bordered by Thailand to the west and northwest, Laos to the north, Vietnam to the east and southeast, and the Gulf of Thailand to the southwest.
Capital Phnom Penh
Official Language Khmer
Population Approximately 16 million as of 2021 estimate
Area Approximately 181,035 square kilometers (69,898 square miles)
Geography Diverse landscapes including the Mekong River, Tonlé Sap Lake, and ancient temples like Angkor Wat.
Government Constitutional Monarchy
Currency Cambodian Riel (KHR)
Notable Places Angkor Wat, Phnom Penh Royal Palace, Tonlé Sap Lake, Bokor Hill Station
Official Website [Official Government Portal of Cambodia](


Cambodia map and flag
Cambodia map and flag


What is Angkor Wat in Cambodia known for?

Angkor Wat is an ancient temple complex and one of the most important archaeological sites in Southeast Asia. It is renowned for its stunning architecture and historical significance.

Can tourists visit the Phnom Penh Royal Palace in Cambodia?

Yes, the Phnom Penh Royal Palace is open to visitors and offers a glimpse into Cambodia’s royal heritage, featuring beautiful architecture and the Silver Pagoda.

What is the Tonlé Sap Lake’s significance in Cambodia?

Tonlé Sap is the largest freshwater lake in Southeast Asia and plays a vital role in supporting the livelihoods of local communities. It’s known for its seasonal expansion and contraction.

See More: