Provinces in Zambia


Zambia is divided into 10 provinces. Here is a list of all the provinces in Zambia:

Provinces in Zambia

  1. Central Province
  2. Copperbelt Province
  3. Eastern Province
  4. Luapula Province
  5. Lusaka Province
  6. Muchinga Province
  7. Northern Province
  8. North-Western Province
  9. Southern Province
  10. Western Province

Quick Facts

Category Quick Facts
Location Located in southern Africa, bordered by eight countries: Tanzania to the northeast, Malawi to the east, Mozambique to the southeast, Zimbabwe to the south, Botswana and Namibia to the southwest, Angola to the west, and the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the north.
Capital Lusaka
Official Language English
Population Approximately 18 million as of 2021 estimate
Area Approximately 752,614 square kilometers (290,586 square miles)
Geography Diverse landscapes including the Zambezi River, Victoria Falls, savannas, and plateaus.
Independence From British colonial rule on October 24, 1964
Government Republic with a presidential system
Currency Zambian Kwacha (ZMW)
Notable Places Victoria Falls, Lower Zambezi National Park, South Luangwa National Park, Kariba Dam
Official Website [Official Government Portal of Zambia](


What is the significance of Victoria Falls in Zambia?

Victoria Falls is one of the most famous waterfalls in the world, and it’s shared with Zimbabwe. It’s a UNESCO World Heritage Site and a popular tourist destination.

Can you go on a safari in Zambia’s national parks?

Yes, Zambia is known for its national parks, including South Luangwa National Park and Lower Zambezi National Park, where you can go on safaris to see a wide range of wildlife.

What is the primary economic activity in Zambia?

Mining, particularly of copper, is a significant economic activity in Zambia. The country is known as the “Copperbelt.”

Zambia map and flag
Zambia map and flag

See More:

Previous article
Next article
Ed Efet
Ed Efet
Efukikata Efet is an experienced writer who excels in both technical and creative writing. He holds the position of Chief Editor at Triple Cross Communication Ltd. Since 2016, he has served as a content creator and chief editor at EditorialTimes. Efukikata Efet, a dynamic individual, consistently demonstrates professionalism in all his endeavors.



More like this

Cities, Towns and Villages in Phillips County, Arkansas

List of Cities, Towns, and Villages in Phillips County,...

Towns and Places in East Carroll Parish, Louisiana

Cities, Towns and Places in East Carroll Parish, Louisiana Cities There...

Towns and Places in East Feliciana Parish, Louisiana

Cities, Towns and Places in East Feliciana Parish, Louisiana Cities There...

Cities, Towns, Places in Evangeline Parish, Louisiana

Cities, Towns and Places in Evangeline Parish, Louisiana Cities There is...