Regions in Seychelles

Seychelles is divided into 26 administrative regions. Here is a list of all the regions in Seychelles:

  1. Anse aux Pins
  2. Anse Boileau
  3. Anse Etoile
  4. Anse Royale
  5. Au Cap
  6. Baie Lazare
  7. Baie Sainte Anne
  8. Beau Vallon
  9. Bel Air
  10. Bel Ombre
  11. Cascade
  12. Glacis
  13. Grand Anse Mahe
  14. Grand Anse Praslin
  15. La Digue
  16. La Riviere Anglaise
  17. Mont Buxton
  18. Mont Fleuri
  19. Plaisance
  20. Pointe La Rue
  21. Port Glaud
  22. Roche Caiman
  23. Saint Louis
  24. Takamaka
  25. English River
  26. Inner Islands

Quick Facts

Category Quick Facts
Location Island nation in the Indian Ocean, situated northeast of Madagascar
Capital Victoria
Official Languages Seychellois Creole, English, and French
Population Approximately 99,000 as of 2021 estimate
Area Approximately 459 square kilometers (177 square miles)
Geography Comprises 115 islands, with coral atolls, granitic islands, and stunning beaches.
Independence From the United Kingdom on June 29, 1976
Government Republic with a presidential system
Currency Seychellois rupee (SCR)
Notable Places Vallée de Mai, Aldabra Atoll, Anse Lazio, Morne Seychellois National Park
Official Website [Official Government Portal of Seychelles](


Seychelles map and flag
Seychelles map and flag


What is the significance of Vallée de Mai in Seychelles?

Vallée de Mai is a UNESCO World Heritage site known for its unique coco de mer palms and lush tropical forest.

Is the Seychelles known for its marine life and coral reefs?

Yes, Seychelles is renowned for its vibrant coral reefs, making it a popular destination for snorkeling and scuba diving.

What is the cultural heritage of Seychelles like?

Seychelles has a diverse culture influenced by African, French, and British heritage, with traditional music, dance, and festivals like the Festival Kreol.

See More: