Regions in Namibia

Namibia is divided into 14 regions. Here is a list of all the regions of Namibia:

Regions in Namibia

  1. Zambezi
  2. Kavango East
  3. Kavango West
  4. Ohangwena
  5. Omusati
  6. Oshana
  7. Oshikoto
  8. Otjozondjupa
  9. Khomas
  10. Erongo
  11. Omaheke
  12. Hardap
  13. //Kharas
  14. Kunene

Quick Facts

Category Quick Facts
Location Southwest Africa, bordered by the Atlantic Ocean to the west, Angola to the north, Zambia to the northeast, Botswana to the east and south, and South Africa to the south
Capital Windhoek
Official Language English
Population Approximately 2.5 million as of 2021 estimate
Area Approximately 825,615 square kilometers (318,772 square miles)
Geography Diverse landscapes, including the Namib Desert, the Kalahari Desert, and a lengthy coastline along the Atlantic Ocean
Independence From South Africa on March 21, 1990
Government Republic with a multi-party system
Currency Namibian dollar (NAD)
Notable Places Sossusvlei, Etosha National Park, Fish River Canyon, Swakopmund
Official Website


What is the Namib Desert, and where is it located?

The Namib Desert is a coastal desert in Namibia, known for its red dunes and unique landscapes.

Are there any notable wildlife reserves in Namibia?

Yes, Namibia is home to Etosha National Park, a renowned wildlife reserve with diverse species, including elephants, lions, and rhinos.

Is English the primary language spoken in Namibia?

Yes, English is the official language of Namibia, but there are multiple indigenous languages spoken as well, including Oshiwambo, Herero, and Nama.


Namibia map and flag
Namibia map and flag


Read More: