Provinces in Nepal

Nepal is a landlocked country in South Asia, situated mainly in the Himalayas. Here is a list of all the provinces in Nepal:

List of Provinces in Nepal

  • Province No. 1
  • Province No. 2
  • Bagmati Province
  • Gandaki Province
  • Lumbini Province
  • Karnali Province
  • Sudurpashchim Province

Quick Facts about Nepal

  • Location: Nepal is located in South Asia, bordered by China to the north and India to the south, east, and west.
  • Capital: Kathmandu
  • Official Language: Nepali
  • Population: Approximately 30 million (2022)
  • Area: Nepal covers an area of about 147,516 square kilometers (56,956 square miles).
  • Geography: The country is known for its diverse landscapes, including the Himalayas, hills, and plains.
  • Government: Nepal is a federal democratic republic.
  • Currency: Nepalese Rupee (NPR)
  • Notable Places: Nepal is famous for Mount Everest, the birthplace of Lord Buddha (Lumbini), and the historic city of Kathmandu.
  • Official Website:

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

What is the best time to visit Nepal for trekking?

The best time for trekking in Nepal is during the spring (March to May) and autumn (September to November) seasons, when the weather is favorable and the skies are clear.

How diverse is the culture in Nepal?

Nepal is culturally diverse, with a mix of Hindu and Buddhist traditions. It is home to various ethnic groups, each with its own unique customs, languages, and festivals.

What is the significance of Mount Everest in Nepal?

Mount Everest, the world’s highest peak, is located in the Himalayas of Nepal. It attracts trekkers and mountaineers from around the world and holds cultural and spiritual importance.

Are there any cultural festivals celebrated in Nepal?

Yes, Nepal celebrates various festivals, such as Dashain, Tihar, Holi, and Buddha Jayanti. These festivals reflect the cultural and religious diversity of the country.

Nepal map
Nepal map


See More: