Districts in Brunei

Brunei, officially known as Brunei Darussalam, has 4 districts. Here is a list of all the districts in Brunei:

Districts in Brunei

  1. Belait
  2. Brunei-Muara
  3. Temburong
  4. Tutong

Quick Facts

Category Quick Facts
Location Located on the island of Borneo in Southeast Asia, bordered by Malaysia and the South China Sea.
Capital Bandar Seri Begawan
Official Language Melayu (Malay)
Population Approximately 433,000 as of 2021 estimate
Area Approximately 5,765 square kilometers (2,226 square miles)
Geography Tropical rainforest, with the Ulu Temburong National Park offering rich biodiversity.
Government Absolute Monarchy
Currency Brunei Dollar (BND)
Notable Places Kampong Ayer, Omar ‘Ali Saifuddien Mosque, Ulu Temburong National Park, Istana Nurul Iman
Official Website [Official Government Portal of Brunei](https://www.gov.bn/)


What is Kampong Ayer in Brunei known for?

Kampong Ayer is a water village located in the capital, Bandar Seri Begawan. It is one of the world’s largest water villages, with houses built on stilts.

What is the significance of Omar ‘Ali Saifuddien Mosque in Brunei?

Omar ‘Ali Saifuddien Mosque is a stunning mosque located in the capital. It is known for its beautiful architecture and as a symbol of the Islamic faith in Brunei.

Can visitors explore the Ulu Temburong National Park in Brunei?

Yes, Ulu Temburong National Park is open to visitors and offers opportunities for jungle trekking, river cruises, and experiencing Brunei’s rich biodiversity.

Brunei map and flag
Brunei map and flag


See More: