Cities, Towns and Villages in Douglas County, Illinois

Here is a complete list of cities, towns and villages in Douglas County, Illinois

Welcome to Douglas County, Illinois, a charming region where rural tranquility meets community warmth. Nestled in the heart of the state, Douglas County boasts picturesque landscapes, friendly communities, and a rich agricultural heritage. Home to welcoming towns and villages, the county offers a blend of small-town charm and the natural beauty of the Illinois prairie.

Here is a complete list of cities, towns, and villages in Douglas County, Illinois:


  1. Hindsboro
  2. Garrett
  3. Newman


  1. Tuscola
  2. Arcola
  3. Villa Grove
  4. Camargo


  1. Arcola
  2. Camargo

Quick Facts

Here is a table of quick facts about Douglas county, Illinois:

Category Information
Official Website
County Seat Tuscola
Founded 1859
Area Approximately 417 square miles
Population Around 19,500
Major Towns/Villages Tuscola, Arcola, Villa Grove, Camargo
Geography Predominantly rural with agricultural landscapes
Education Home to several school districts, including Tuscola Community Unit School District
Notable Features Historic downtown areas, Amish heritage in Arcola
Outdoor Activities Parks, nature trails, and recreational areas
Economy Agriculture, small businesses, and local services


How many Douglas counties are there in the US?

  • Colorado, Georgia, Kansas, Minnesota: Nebraska, Nevada, Oregon, South Dakota

What cities are in Douglas county?

  • Hindsboro, Garrett, Newman

When was Douglas County founded?

  • Douglas County was founded in 1859.

How large is Douglas County in terms of area?

  • Douglas County covers approximately 417 square miles.
Douglas County, Illinois map
Douglas County, Illinois map