Cities, Towns and Villages in Carroll County, Illinois

List of all Cities, Towns and Villages in Carroll County, Illinois

Carroll County, Illinois, established in 1839, is situated in the northwestern part of the state. Named after Charles Carroll of Carrollton, a signer of the Declaration of Independence, the county boasts a rich history and picturesque landscapes.

Home to charming communities, agriculture, and a strong sense of community, Carroll County offers a blend of rural tranquility and historical significance.

Here is a complete list of cities, towns and villages in Carroll County, Illinois:


  1. Mount Carroll
  2. Lanak
  3. Savanna
  4. Chawick
  5. Shannon
  6. Thomson


  1. Cherry Grove-Shannon
  2. Elkhorn Grove
  3. Fairhaven
  4. Freedom
  5. Mount Carroll
  6. Rock Creek-Lima
  7. Salem

Villages in Carroll County

  1. Wacker
  2. Polsgrove
  3. Argo Fay
  4. Centre Hill
  5. Kittredge
  6. Hazelhurst

Quick Facts

Here is a table of quick facts about Carroll County, Illinois:

Category Information
County Seat Mount Carroll
Established January 16, 1839
Population Approximately 14,800 (as of the 2020 census)
Area 466 square miles
Official Website

What cities are in Carroll County, Illinois?

  • Mount Carroll, Lanak, Savanna, Chawick, Shannon, Thomson

What county is Mount Carroll, Illinois in?

  • Mount Carroll is a city in and the county seat of Carroll County, Illinois, United States.

How do I record a deed in Illinois?

  • Legal Description of Property, Signatures, Addresses , Notarization / Acknowledgement.