Cities, Towns and Villages in DeWitt County, Illinois

Here is a complete list of cities, towns and villages in Dewitt County, Illinois

Welcome to DeWitt County, Illinois, where rural charm meets community vibrancy. Located in the heart of the state, DeWitt County is known for its picturesque landscapes, historic architecture, and friendly communities. Home to quaint towns and a rich agricultural heritage, the county offers a tranquil escape while embracing a sense of local pride.

Here is a complete list of cities, towns, and villages in Dewitt County, Illinois:


  1. Dewitt
  2. Farmer city
  3. Lane
  4. Weldon
  5. Waynesville


  1. Clinton
  2. Wapella
  3. Kenney


  1. Ospur
  2. Carle Springs

Quick Facts

Here is a table of quick facts about DeWitt County, Illinois:

Category Information
Official Website
County Seat Clinton
Founded 1839
Area Approximately 405 square miles
Population Around 16,500 (as of last available data)
Major Towns/Villages Clinton, Wapella, Kenney
Geography Predominantly rural with agricultural landscapes
Education Home to several schools, including Clinton Community Unit School District
Notable Features Historic downtown areas, scenic countryside
Outdoor Activities Parks, nature trails, and recreational areas
Economy Agriculture, services, and local businesses


Who is the representative for Dewitt County?

  • DeWitt County, Illinois, is part of the 13th Congressional District of Illinois. The U.S. Representative for the 13th District at that time was Rodney Davis. However, political representations can change due to elections, redistricting, or other factors.

When was DeWitt County founded?

  • DeWitt County was founded in 1839.

How large is DeWitt County in terms of area?

  • DeWitt County covers approximately 405 square miles.

Are there notable features in DeWitt County?

  • Yes, DeWitt County boasts historic downtown areas and scenic countryside.
DeWitt County, Illinois map
DeWitt County, Illinois map