Cities, Towns and Villages in Bond County, Illinois

List of all Cities, Towns and Villages in Bond County, Illinois

Bond County, situated in the state of Illinois, is a region rich in history and community spirit. Established in 1817, the county boasts a blend of rural charm and vibrant communities. With Greenville as its county seat, Bond County is known for its picturesque landscapes, agricultural heritage, and friendly atmosphere.

The county has played a role in shaping Illinois history, and today, it stands as a testament to the resilience and unity of its residents. Explore the heart of the Midwest in Bond County, where tradition meets progress, creating a unique and inviting place to call home.

Here is a complete list of cities, towns, and villages in Bond County, Illinois:


  1. Beaver Creek
  2. Sorento
  3. Mulberry Grove
  4. Keyesport
  5. Ayers


  1. Old Ripley
  2. Panama
  3. Smithboro


  1.  Donnellson
  2. Pierron
  3. Pocahontas

Quick Facts

Here is a table of quick facts about Bond County, Illinois:

Category Information
County Seat Greenville
Established January 4, 1817
Named After Shadrach Bond, the first governor of Illinois
Area Approximately 383 square miles
Population As of the 2020 census: around 16,217
Official Website
Key Attractions Bond County Historical Society Museum, Patriot’s Park, Governor Bond State Memorial, Greenville College
Notable Events Annual Bond County Fair
Major Industries Agriculture, manufacturing, healthcare


What cities are in Bond County, Illinois?

  • Greenville (County Seat), Sorento, Mulberry Grove, Smithboro, Donnellson

Which county is Greenville Illinois in ?

  • Greenville, Illinois, is the county seat of Bond County.

What is the history of Bond county Illinois?

  • Early Settlement, Greenville, Education, Agriculture, Railroads and Transportation, Civic Engagement, Cultural Heritage.