Cities, Towns and Villages in DuPage County, Illinois

Here is a complete list of cities, towns and villages in DuPage County, Illinois

DuPage County, Illinois is a dynamic and thriving community situated in the heart of the state. Known for its vibrant suburban lifestyle, DuPage County seamlessly combines urban sophistication with natural beauty.

Boasting an array of diverse communities, upscale amenities, and extensive green spaces, the county is a hub for culture, commerce, and recreation.

From world-class shopping and dining in towns like Naperville to the serenity of the Morton Arboretum, DuPage County offers a well-rounded living experience with a blend of modernity and nature.

Here is a complete list of cities, towns, and villages in DuPage County, Illinois:


  1. Naperville
  2. Aurora
  3. Wheaton
  4. Downers Grove
  5. Elmhurst
  6. Lombard
  7. Glen Ellyn
  8. Addison
  9. Woodridge
  10. West Chicago
  11. Bloomingdale
  12. Carol Stream


  1. Bensenville
  2. Darien
  3. Willowbrook
  4. Hinsdale
  5. Clarendon Hills
  6. Wood Dale
  7. Villa Park
  8. Glendale Heights
  9. Warrenville: Winfield
  10. Roselle
  11. Itasca


  1. Lisle
  2. Glenwood
  3. Oak Brook
  4. Burr Ridge
  5. Westmont
  6. Willow Springs
  7. Wayne
  8. Hanover Park
  9. Indian Head Park
  10. Milton

Quick Facts

Here is a table of quick facts about DuPage County, Illinois:

Category Information
Official Website
County Seat Wheaton
Founded 1839
Area Approximately 336 square miles
Population Around 930,000
Major Cities Naperville, Aurora, Wheaton, Downers Grove
Geography Diverse landscape, suburban and urban mix
Education Home to several school districts and colleges
Economy Strong economy with a mix of industries
Notable Features Morton Arboretum, Cantigny Park, Oakbrook Center
Recreation Numerous parks, forest preserves, and recreational facilities
Transportation Well-connected via highways and public transportation


What is DuPage County known for?

  • Suburban Lifestyle, Economic Strength, Education, Cultural and Recreational Attractions, Natural Beauty, Transportation Hub, Historic Communities, Civic Engagement, Quality of Life, Diverse Communities

Are there notable features in DuPage County?

  • Yes, DuPage County is known for landmarks such as Morton Arboretum, Cantigny Park, and Oakbrook Center.

How is the education system in DuPage County?

  • DuPage County is home to several school districts and colleges.

When was DuPage County founded?

  • DuPage County was founded in 1839.
DuPage County, Illinois map
DuPage County, Illinois map