Cities, Towns and Villages in Whiteside County, Illinois

Here is a list of all the cities, towns, and villages in Whiteside County, Illinois

Whiteside County is a county located in the U.S. state of Illinois. According to the 2020 census, it had a population of 55,691. Its county seat is Morrison. The county is bounded on the west by the Mississippi River

Here is a list of all the cities, towns, and villages in Whiteside County, Illinois:


  • Fulton
  • Morrison
  • Prophetstown
  • Rock Falls
  • Sterling


Whiteside County is divided into these townships:

  • Albany
  • Clyde
  • Coloma
  • Erie
  • Fenton
  • Fulton
  • Garden Plain
  • Genesee
  • Hahnaman
  • Hopkins
  • Hume
  • Jordan
  • Lyndon
  • Montmorency
  • Mount Pleasant
  • Newton
  • Portland
  • Prophetstown
  • Sterling
  • Tampico
  • Union Grove
  • Ustick


  • Albany
  • Coleta
  • Deer Grove
  • Erie
  • Lyndon
  • Tampico

Unincorporated communities

  • Agnew
  • Fenton
  • Galt
  • Hahnaman
  • Oliver
  • Round Grove
  • Spring Hill
  • Union Grove
  • Unionville
  • Yeoward Addition

Census-designated place

  • Como

Quick Facts about Whiteside County, Illinois

Here are some quick facts about Whiteside county, Illinois:

  • Location: Whiteside County is located in northwestern Illinois.
  • County Seat: The county seat of Whiteside County is Morrison.
  • Population: 55,305
  • Economy: Historically, Whiteside County has an economy influenced by agriculture, manufacturing, and commerce.
  • Morrison: Morrison is the largest city in Whiteside County and serves as a hub for business and community activities.
  • Rock River: The Rock River flows through Whiteside County, providing recreational opportunities and scenic views.
  • Historical Sites: The county may have historical sites and landmarks that reflect its cultural heritage.
  • Outdoor Recreation: Whiteside County offers opportunities for outdoor activities, including parks and natural areas.
  • Government: Whiteside County operates under a county board form of government.
  • Official Website:

How do I pay my Whiteside County property taxes online?

  • You can pay at, call 1-309-396-6448, or over the counter at the Courthouse-Treasurer’s office.

What is the history of Whiteside County Illinois?

  • This area was long occupied by varying cultures of Native Americans. Whiteside County was organized by European Americans in 1836 from parts of Jo Daviess and Henry counties. It was named for General Samuel Whiteside, an Illinois officer in the War of 1812 and Black Hawk War.

Where do I pay my Whiteside County property taxes?

  • The tax bill may be paid at the Collector’s Office at the Whiteside County Courthouse in Morrison or any designated bank in Whiteside County or online (contact the Collector’s Office for this information 1-815-772-5196).