Cities, Towns, and Villages in Stark County, Illinois

Here is a list of all the cities, towns, and villages in Stark County, Illinois

Stark County is in Illinois. According to the 2020 census, it had a population of 5,400. Its county seat is Toulon. Stark County is part of the Peoria, IL Metropolitan Statistical Area.

Here is a list of all the cities, towns, and villages in Stark County, Illinois:


  • Toulon
  • Wyoming


Stark County is divided into these townships:

  • Elmira
  • Essex
  • Goshen
  • Osceola
  • Penn
  • Toulon
  • Valley
  • West Jersey


  • Bradford
  • La Fayette

Unincorporated communities

  • Castleton
  • Duncan
  • Elmira
  • Lombardville
  • Modena
  • Morse
  • Speer
  • Stark

Quick Facts about Stark County, Illinois

Here are some quick facts about Stark County, Illinois:

  • Location: Stark County is located in north-central Illinois.
  • County Seat: The county seat of Stark County is Toulon.
  • Population: 5,294
  • Agriculture: The county has a rural character with agriculture being a significant part of the local economy.
  • Historical Sites: Stark County may have historical sites and landmarks that reflect its cultural heritage.
  • Outdoor Recreation: The area likely offers opportunities for outdoor activities, such as hiking, fishing, and enjoying the natural beauty of the region.
  • Government: Stark County operates under a county board form of government.
  • Official Website:

How many square miles is Stark County Illinois?

  • Stark County, Illinois is located in north-central Illinois and comprises an area of 537 square miles.

What is the history of Stark County Illinois?