Cities, Towns and Villages in Will County, Illinois

Here is a list of all the cities, towns, and villages in Will County, Illinois

Will County is a county in the northeastern part of the state of Illinois. According to the 2020 census, it had a population of 696,355, an increase of 2.8% from 677,560 in 2010, making it Illinois’s fourth-most populous county. The county seat is Joliet.

Here is a list of all the cities, towns, and villages in Will County, Illinois:

Cities in Will County, Illinois

  • Aurora
  • Braidwood
  • Crest Hill
  • Joliet
  • Lockport
  • Naperville
  • Wilmington

Townships in Will County, Illinois

The 24 townships of Will County, with their populations as of the 2010 census, are:

  • Channahon
  • Crete
  • Custer
  • DuPage
  • Florence
  • Frankfort
  • Green Garden
  • Homer
  • Jackson
  • Joliet
  • Lockport
  • Manhattan
  • Monee
  • New Lenox
  • Peotone
  • Plainfield
  • Reed
  • Troy
  • Washington
  • Wesley
  • Wheatland
  • Will
  • Wilmington
  • Wilton

Villages in Will County, Illinois

  • Beecher
  • Bolingbrook
  • Braceville
  • Channahon
  • Coal City
  • Crete
  • Diamond
  • Elwood
  • Frankfort
  • Godley
  • Homer Glen
  • Lemont
  • Manhattan
  • Minooka
  • Mokena
  • Monee
  • New Lenox
  • Orland Park
  • Park Forest
  • Peotone
  •  Plainfield
  • Rockdale
  • Romeoville
  • Shorewood
  • Steger
  • Symerton
  • Tinley Park
  • University Park
  • Woodridge

Census-designated places

  • Andres
  • Arbury Hills
  • Ballou
  • Bonnie Brae
  • Crystal Lawns
  • Custer Park
  • Eagle Lake
  • Fairmont Frankfort Square
  • Goodenow
  • Goodings Grove
  • Ingalls Park
  • Lakewood Shores
  • Lockport Heights
  • Lorenzo
  • Marley
  • Plum Valley
  • Polk
  • Preston Heights
  • Rest Haven
  • Ridgewood
  • Ritchie
  • Sunnyland
  • Willow Brook Estates
  • Wilton
  • Wilton Center

Quick Facts about Will County, Illinois

Here are some quick facts about Will county, Illinois:

  • Location: Will County is located in northeastern Illinois.
  • County Seat: The county seat of Will County is Joliet.
  • Population: 697,252
  • Joliet: Joliet is the largest city in Will County and serves as a major economic and cultural center in the region.
  • Economy: Will County has a diverse economy with contributions from manufacturing, logistics, healthcare, and education.
  • Transportation Hub: The county is a significant transportation hub with major highways, including Interstate 80 and Interstate 55, and railroads passing through it.
  • Des Plaines River: The Des Plaines River flows through Will County, providing recreational opportunities and scenic beauty.
  • Historical Sites: The county may have historical sites and landmarks that reflect its cultural heritage.
  • Educational Institutions: Will County is home to educational institutions contributing to the development and well-being of the community.
  • Government: Will County operates under a county board form of government.
  • Official Website:

Is all of Joliet in Will County?

  • The City of Joliet is located in Will and Kendall counties in the U.S. state of Illinois, 30 miles (48 km) southwest of Chicago. It is the county seat of Will County.

Where do I get a marriage license in Will County?

  • Marriage and civil union licenses are issued at the Will County Clerk’s main office in Joliet and at its satellite locations. Licenses are issued at all locations by appointment only.

How long does it take to get a marriage license in Illinois?

  • After applying for an Illinois marriage license at the county clerk’s office where the wedding is taking place, it will be issued to you immediately. There are no waiting periods and the license is valid for up to 60 days and takes effect the day after it was issued.