Cities, Towns and Villages in White County, Illinois

Here is a list of all the cities, towns, and villages in White County, Illinois

White County is a county located in the U.S. state of Illinois. According to the 2020 census, it had a population of 13,877. Its county seat is Carmi. It is located in the southern portion of Illinois known locally as “Little Egypt”.

Here is a list of all the cities, towns, and villages in White County, Illinois:


  • Carmi
  • Grayville


White County is divided into ten townships:

  • Burnt Prairie
  • Carmi
  • Emma
  • Enfield
  • Gray
  • Hawthorne
  • Heralds Prairie
  • Indian Creek
  • Mill Shoals
  • Phillips


  • Burnt Prairie
  • Crossville
  • Enfield
  • Maunie
  • Mill Shoals
  • Norris City
  • Phillipstown
  • Springerton

Unincorporated towns

  • Brownsville
  • Emma
  • Epworth
  • Herald
  • Rising Sun

Quick Facts about White County, Illinois

Here are some quick facts about  White county, Illinois:

  • Location: White County is located in southeastern Illinois.
  • County Seat: The county seat of White County is Carmi.
  • Population: 13,784
  • Economy: White County has an economy traditionally influenced by agriculture, manufacturing, and commerce.
  • Carmi: Carmi is the largest city in White County and serves as an economic and cultural center for the region.
  • Historical Sites: The county may have historical sites and landmarks that reflect its cultural heritage.
  • Outdoor Recreation: White County offers opportunities for outdoor activities, including parks and natural areas.
  • Government: White County operates under a county board form of government.
  • Official Website:

Who is White County IL circuit clerk?