Cities, Towns and Villages in Ogle County, Illinois

Here is a list of all the cities, towns, and villages in Ogle county, Illinois

Ogle County is a county in the northern part of the U.S. state of Illinois. According to the 2020 United States Census, it had a population of 51,788. Its county seat is Oregon, and its largest city is Rochelle.

Here is a list of all the cities, towns, and villages in Ogle county, Illinois:


  1. Byron
  2. Oregon
  3. Polo
  4. Rochelle


  1. Brookville Township
  2. Buffalo Township
  3. Byron Township
  4. Dement Township
  5. Eagle Point Township
  6. Flagg Township
  7. Forreston Township
  8. Grand Detour Township
  9. Lafayette Township
  10. Leaf River Township
  11. Lincoln Township
  12. Lynnville Township
  13. Marion Township
  14. Maryland Township
  15. Monroe Township
  16. Mount Morris Township
  17. Oregon-Nashua Township
  18. Pine Creek Township
  19. Pine Rock Township
  20. Rockvale Township
  21. Scott Township
  22. Taylor Township
  23. White Rock Township
  24. Woosung Township


  1. Adeline
  2. Creston
  3. Davis Junction
  4. Forreston
  5. Hillcrest
  6. Leaf River
  7. Monroe Center
  8. Mount Morris
  9. Stillman Valley

Unincorporated communities

  1. Baileyville
  2. Brookville
  3. Buffalo Grove
  4. Chana
  5. Daysville
  6. Egan
  7. Flagg
  8. Flagg Center
  9. Hazelhurst (partial)
  10. Holcomb
  11. Kings
  12. Lindenwood
  13. Paynes Point
  14. Stratford
  15. Woosung

Census-designated places

  1. Grand Detour
  2. Lost Nation

Quick Facts about Ogle county, Illinois

Here are some quick facts about Ogle county, Illinoi:

  • Official Website:
  • County Seat: Oregon
  • Founded: 1836
  • Area: Approximately 757 square miles
  • Population: Around 50,000
  • Geography: Located in north-central Illinois.
  • Economy: Diverse economy with contributions from agriculture, industry, and commerce.
  • Notable City: Oregon is the largest city and serves as the county seat.
  • Education: Home to local school districts and Highland Community College.
  • Recreation: Offers parks, outdoor activities, and cultural events.
  • Notable Landmarks: Lowden State Park, Black Hawk Statue, and local historical sites contribute to the county’s character.

What is the biggest town in Ogle County Illinois?

  • Its county seat is Oregon, and its largest city is Rochelle. Ogle County comprises Rochelle, IL Micropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Rockford-Freeport-Rochelle, IL Combined Statistical Area.

How big is Ogle County?

  • Ogle County is the 17th largest county in the state, having an approximate size of 757 square miles, 488,320 acres of land, of which 32,200 acres are forest land. This is 3.8% of the total area of Ogle County.

What is the average income in Ogle County Illinois?

  • The average income in Ogle county is $67,534. Median household income in Ogle County, IL is $67,534. In 2021, the tract with the highest Median Household Income in Ogle County, IL was Census Tract 9607 with a value of $88,611, followed by Census Tract 9612 and Census Tract 9617, with respective values of $71,392 and $71,372.

Do any billionaires live in Illinois?

  • According to a Forbes report titled “The 400 Richest People in America,” 13 people of the world’s richest people are from the Prairie State. And though you may not recognize all of their names, a few will certainly stand out. Topping the list for Illinois was Lukas Walton, with a net worth of $24.2 billion.