Cities, Towns and Villages in McLean County, Illinois

Here is a list of all the cities, towns and villages in McLean County, Illinois

McLean County is the largest county by land area in the U.S. state of Illinois. According to the 2020 Census, it had a population of 170,954. Its county seat is Bloomington. McLean County is included in the Bloomington–Normal, IL Metropolitan Statistical Area.

Here is a list of all the cities, towns, and villages in McLean County, Illinois:


  1. Bloomington
  2. Chenoa
  3. El Paso
  4. Le Roy
  5. Lexington


  1. Normal


  1. Anchor
  2. Arrowsmith
  3. Bellflower
  4. Carlock
  5. Colfax
  6. Cooksville
  7. Danvers
  8. Downs
  9. Ellsworth
  10. Gridley
  11. Heyworth
  12. Hudson
  13. McLean
  14. Saybrook
  15. Stanford
  16. Towanda

Census-designated place

  1. Twin Grove

Other unincorporated communities

  1. Barnes
  2. Bentown
  3. Bloomington Heights
  4. Covell
  5. Cropsey
  6. Fletcher
  7. Funks Grove
  8. Gillum
  9. Hendrix
  10. Holder
  11. Kerrick
  12. Laurette
  13. Lytleville
  14. Meadows
  15. Merna
  16. Padua
  17. Randolph
  18. Sabina
  19. Shirley
  20. Watkins
  21. Weedman
  22. Weston
  23. Yuton


McLean County is divided into these townships:

  1. Allin
  2. Anchor
  3. Arrowsmith
  4. Bellflower
  5. Bloomington
  6. Bloomington City
  7. Blue Mound
  8. Cheney’s Grove
  9. Chenoa
  10. Cropsey
  11. Dale
  12. Danvers
  13. Dawson
  14. Downs
  15. Dry Grove
  16. Empire
  17. Funk’s Grove
  18. Gridley
  19. Hudson
  20. Lawndale
  21. Lexington
  22. Martin
  23. Money Creek
  24. Mount Hope
  25. Normal
  26. Old Town
  27. Randolph
  28. Towanda
  29. West
  30. White Oak
  31. Yates

Ghost towns

  1. Allin
  2. Benjaminville
  3. Kumler

Quick Facts about McLean County, Illinois

Here are some quick facts about McLean county, Illinois:

  • Official Website:
  • County Seat: Bloomington
  • Founded: 1830
  • Area: Approximately 1,184 square miles
  • Population: Around 171,000
  • Geography: Located in central Illinois.
  • Economy: Diverse economy with contributions from agriculture, education, and healthcare.
  • Notable City: Bloomington is the largest city and serves as the county seat.
  • Education: Home to Illinois State University and Illinois Wesleyan University.
  • Recreation: Offers parks, cultural events, and outdoor activities. Moraine View State Recreation Area is a notable recreational area.
  • Notable Landmarks: David Davis Mansion, McLean County Museum of History, and U.S. Cellular Coliseum contribute to the county’s character.

Who is the clerk of the court in McLean County Illinois?

  • Don R. Everhart, Jr., Mclean County Circuit Clerk, is pleased to present this information for public access. Freedom of Information Act: Court records are exempt from the requirements of the Act.

Are cell phones allowed in McLean County courthouse?

  • Cell phones are not allowed inside the courthouse. Visitors who’ve scanned in the appropriate filing documents beforehand are allowed to bring in flash drives. You can also bring in hard copies of your documents or fill out the appropriate forms onsite.

How does jury duty work in Mclean County Illinois?

  • All jurors are selected for service by a computer system that randomly selects individuals from a list of county residents who hold a driver license, a voters registration card, a state identification card, a disabled persons identification card, or who are receiving unemployment compensation.