Cities and Towns in Oxford County, Maine

Here is a complete list of cities, towns, plantations, and villages in Oxford County, Maine


Oxford County, Maine, does not contain any cities. It is primarily composed of towns, plantations, and villages. Some of the towns in Oxford County, Maine, include Bethel, Fryeburg, Norway, Paris, Rumford, and more.


  1. Andover
  2. Bethel
  3. Brownfield
  4. Buckfield
  5. Byron
  6. Canton
  7. Denmark
  8. Dixfield
  9. Fryeburg
  10. Gilead
  11. Greenwood
  12. Hanover
  13. Hartford
  14. Hebron
  15. Hiram
  16. Lovell
  17. Mexico
  18. Newry
  19. Norway
  20. Otisfield
  21. Oxford
  22. Paris
  23. Peru
  24. Porter
  25. Roxbury
  26. Rumford
  27. Stoneham
  28. Stow
  29. Sumner
  30. Sweden
  31. Upton
  32. Waterford
  33. West Paris
  34. Woodstock


Oxford County, Maine, does not have any officially designated villages.

Quick Facts

Category Information
Location Maine, USA
County Seat Paris
Population Approximately 57,000 residents


Area 2,175 square miles (5,630 square kilometers)
Geography Mountains, lakes, and rivers, including the White Mountain National Forest and Grafton Notch State Park
Notable Places Sunday River ski resort
Economy Supported by tourism, manufacturing, agriculture, and forestry, with a focus on lumber, paper, and wood products
Education Served by the Oxford Hills School District, with higher education options at the University of Maine at Farmington and Central Maine Community College
History Rich heritage dating back to the early 19th century, influenced by the timber industry and the development of local communities.
Official Website


What is Oxford County, Maine, famous for?

Oxford County, Maine, is renowned for its stunning natural beauty, including its picturesque landscapes, mountains, lakes, and rivers. The county is particularly famous for its proximity to the White Mountain National Forest and Grafton Notch State Park, which offer a plethora of outdoor recreational activities such as hiking, skiing, fishing, and camping. Additionally, Oxford County is known for its rich history, including its strong ties to the timber industry, which has significantly contributed to the county’s development and heritage.

How big is Oxford County, Maine?

Oxford County, Maine, encompasses an area of approximately 2,175 square miles (5,630 square kilometers).

What is the largest town in Oxford County, Maine?

The largest town in Oxford County, Maine, is the town of Rumford.

Read More: