Full List of All Counties In Arizona

Arizona has a total of 15 counties. Here is the full list of all counties in Arizona:

Complete List of All Counties In Arizona

Arizona map and seal
Arizona map and seal


Quick Facts

Category Quick Facts
Geography Located in the southwestern U.S., Known for its desert climate, Home to the Grand Canyon
History Became the 48th state in 1912, Known for Native American cultures like the Navajo and Hopi
Economy Major industries include technology, healthcare, tourism, and mining
Climate Mostly arid and semi-arid, Hot summers and mild winters
Natural Attractions Grand Canyon National Park, Monument Valley, Saguaro National Park, Lake Powell
Culture Mix of Native American, Hispanic, and Anglo influences; Known for southwestern cuisine
Miscellaneous State bird is the Cactus Wren, State flower is the Saguaro cactus blossom, Nickname is “The Grand Canyon State”
Population Over 7 million people as of the 2020 Census, Phoenix is the largest city and the capital
Notable People Linda Ronstadt, Cesar Chavez, Sandra Day O’Connor, Barry Goldwater
Notable Places Sedona, Petrified Forest National Park, Hoover Dam, Antelope Canyon
Bordering States California to the west, Nevada to the northwest, Utah to the north, Colorado to the northeast, and New Mexico to the east
Universities Home to major universities like Arizona State University and the University of Arizona
Sports Has professional sports teams in football (Arizona Cardinals), baseball (Arizona Diamondbacks), basketball (Phoenix Suns), and hockey (Arizona Coyotes)



Complete List of All 50 States in the United States of America

Counties in Oregon

Full List of All Counties In Arkansas

Counties in North Dakota

List of All Counties in Alabama

Counties in Wisconsin

Full List of All Counties In California

Full List of All Boroughs in Alaska

Counties in Oklahoma

Counties in South Carolina