Counties in Oregon

Complete List of All Counties in Oregon

Oregon is made up of 36 counties. Below is the full list:

  1. Baker County
  2. Benton County
  3. Clackamas County
  4. Clatsop County
  5. Columbia County
  6. Coos County
  7. Crook County
  8. Curry County
  9. Deschutes County
  10. Douglas County
  11. Gilliam County
  12. Grant County
  13. Harney County
  14. Hood River County
  15. Jackson County
  16. Jefferson County
  17. Josephine County
  18. Klamath County
  19. Lake County
  20. Lane County
  21. Lincoln County
  22. Linn County
  23. Malheur County
  24. Marion County
  25. Morrow County
  26. Multnomah County
  27. Polk County
  28. Sherman County
  29. Tillamook County
  30. Umatilla County
  31. Union County
  32. Wallowa County
  33. Wasco County
  34. Washington County
  35. Wheeler County
  36. Yamhill County

Quick Facts about Oregon

Category Quick Facts
Geography Located in the Pacific Northwest region of the U.S.
History Admitted to the Union on February 14, 1859
Economy Led by technology, timber, tourism, and agriculture industries
Climate Varies from oceanic in the west to semi-arid in the east
Natural Attractions Columbia River Gorge, Crater Lake National Park, Mount Hood
Culture Famous for craft beers, wines, and eco-friendliness
Miscellaneous State bird is the Western Meadowlark, State flower is the Oregon Grape
Population Approximately 4.2 million as of 2020 Census
Notable People Steve Prefontaine, Matt Groening, Beverly Cleary
Notable Places Portland, Eugene, Salem
Bordering States Borders Washington to the north, Idaho to the east, Nevada to the southeast, and California to the south
Official Website



Oregon map and seal
Oregon map and seal


Related: List of All 50 States in USA