Cities, Towns, and Communities in Crittenden County, Arkansas

Cities, Towns, and Communities in Crittenden County, Arkansas

Here’s a list of cities, towns, and Communities in Crittenden County, Arkansas:


  1. West Memphis
  2. Marion
  3. Turrell
  4. Earle
  5. Gilmore


  1. Crawfordsville
  2. Anthonyville
  3. Clarkedale
  4. Sunset
  5. Jennette
  6. Edmondson
  7. Jericho
  8. Horseshoe Lake

Unincorporated Communities

  1. Mound City
  2. Midway Corner
  3. Jackson Township
  4. Cunningham Corner
  5. Seyppel

Quick Facts

Here are some quick facts about Crittenden County, Arkansas:

Attribute Information
County Seat Marion
Founded October 22, 1825
Named After Robert Crittenden, the first Secretary of the Arkansas Territory
Area Approximately 610 square miles
Population Approximately 49,816
Major River Mississippi River
Notable People William Grant Still (Composer), Sonny Liston (Boxing Champion)
Notable Places Mississippi River State Park, Sultana Disaster Museum
Economy Agriculture, Manufacturing, Transportation, Healthcare
History Civil War Influence, Early Settlements, Sultana Steamboat Disaster
Official Website


Where is Crittenden County, Arkansas, located?

  • Crittenden County is situated in the eastern part of Arkansas, bordering the Mississippi River and the state of Tennessee.

How large is Crittenden County in terms of area and population?

  • Crittenden County covers an area of approximately 610 square miles and has a population of around 49,816 people.

What are some major attractions in Crittenden County?

  • Notable places include the Mississippi River State Park, which offers recreational activities, and the Sultana Disaster Museum, commemorating a tragic steamboat explosion.

What is the county seat of Crittenden County?

  • The county seat is Marion. It spans an area of approximately 20.65 square miles.
Crittenden County, Arkansas map and seal
Crittenden County, Arkansas map and seal


Read More: