Cities, Towns, and Villages in Chicot County, Arkansas

Here is a list of cities, towns, and villages in Chicot County, Arkansas:


  1. Dermott
  2. Eudora
  3. Lake Village


  1. Portland

Unincorporated Communities

  1. Bellaire
  2. Boydell
  3. Chicot
  4. Empire
  5. Grand Lake
  6. Ingleside
  7. Jennie
  8. Luna
  9. Red Leaf
  10. Shives


There are no designated villages in Chicot County, Arkansas.

Quick Facts

Here are some quick facts about Chicot County, Arkansas:

Attribute Information
County Seat Lake Village
Founded October 25, 1823
Named After Chicot, a historic French word for “stumpy” or “snaggy”
Area Approximately 644 square miles
Population Approximately 10,394
Major Lake Lake Chicot
Main Highways U.S. Route 65, U.S. Route 82
Notable People Charles Nash (Pulitzer Prize Winner), Eddie Sutton (Basketball Coach)
Notable Places Lake Chicot State Park, Lakeport Plantation, Chicot County Courthouse
Economy Agriculture, Timber, Tourism
History Rich Civil War History, Plantation Heritage
Official Website


What is the county seat of Chicot County?

  • The county seat of Chicot County is Lake Village.

Where is Chicot County located in Arkansas?

  • Chicot County is located in the southeastern part of the state of Arkansas, USA.

What are the major bodies of water in Chicot County?

  • Chicot County is home to Lake Chicot, Arkansas’s largest natural lake and a prominent lake in the region.

What are some notable places or attractions to visit in Chicot County?

  • Visitors can explore Lake Chicot State Park, Lakeport Plantation, and the historic Chicot County Courthouse, which offer a glimpse into the county’s rich history and natural beauty.

Related Articles: