Cities, Towns and Communities in Cleveland County, Arkansas

Cleveland County, Arkansas is made up of cities, towns, and unincorporated communities. Here is a complete list of all cities, towns, and unincorporated communities in Cleveland County, Arkansas:


  1. Rison
  2. Kingsland


  1. Harper Township

Unincorporated Communities

  1. New Edinburg
  2. Herbine
  3. Calmer
  4. Hudgin Township
  5. Redland Township
  6. Bowman Township

Quick Facts

Here are some quick facts about Cleveland County, Arkansas:

Attribute Information
County Seat Rison
Founded April 17, 1873
Named After Grover Cleveland, President of the United States
Area Approximately 599 square miles
Population Approximately 7,827
Major River Saline River
Main Highways U.S. Route 79, U.S. Route 63, Arkansas Highway 35
Notable People John Williams (Architect), Dr. Elton Jolly (Educator)
Notable Places Cane Creek State Park, Cleveland County Courthouse, Saline River Canoeing
Economy Agriculture, Timber, Education
History Native American Heritage, Early Settlements, and Agriculture Influence
Official Website


What is the county seat of Cleveland County, Arkansas?

  • The county seat of Cleveland County is Rison, which is also the largest city in the county.

How large is Rison, the largest city in Cleveland County, Arkansas?

  • Rison covers an area of approximately 6.18 square miles.

What major river flows through Cleveland County, Arkansas?

  • The Saline River is the major river that flows through and contributes to Cleveland County’s natural beauty.

Who is Cleveland County named after?

  • Cleveland County is named after Grover Cleveland, who served as the President of the United States.
Cleveland County, Arkansas Map
Cleveland County, Arkansas Map


Related Articles: