Counties in Florida

Full List of All Counties in Florida

Florida is divided into 67 counties. Here is the complete list:

  1. Alachua County
  2. Baker County
  3. Bay County
  4. Bradford County
  5. Brevard County
  6. Broward County
  7. Calhoun County
  8. Charlotte County
  9. Citrus County
  10. Clay County
  11. Collier County
  12. Columbia County
  13. DeSoto County
  14. Dixie County
  15. Duval County
  16. Escambia County
  17. Flagler County
  18. Franklin County
  19. Gadsden County
  20. Gilchrist County
  21. Glades County
  22. Gulf County
  23. Hamilton County
  24. Hardee County
  25. Hendry County
  26. Hernando County
  27. Highlands County
  28. Hillsborough County
  29. Holmes County
  30. Indian River County
  31. Jackson County
  32. Jefferson County
  33. Lafayette County
  34. Lake County
  35. Lee County
  36. Leon County
  37. Levy County
  38. Liberty County
  39. Madison County
  40. Manatee County
  41. Marion County
  42. Martin County
  43. Miami-Dade County
  44. Monroe County
  45. Nassau County
  46. Okaloosa County
  47. Okeechobee County
  48. Orange County
  49. Osceola County
  50. Palm Beach County
  51. Pasco County
  52. Pinellas County
  53. Polk County
  54. Putnam County
  55. St. Johns County
  56. St. Lucie County
  57. Santa Rosa County
  58. Sarasota County
  59. Seminole County
  60. Sumter County
  61. Suwannee County
  62. Taylor County
  63. Union County
  64. Volusia County
  65. Wakulla County
  66. Walton County
  67. Washington County
Florida map and seal
Florida map and seal


Quick Facts

Category Quick Facts
Geography Located in the southeastern region of the U.S., known for its extensive coastline
History 27th state to join the Union in 1845
Economy Tourism, agriculture, and aerospace are major industries
Climate Tropical to subtropical climate, known for its hot and humid summers
Natural Attractions Everglades National Park, Florida Keys, Daytona Beach
Culture Diverse influences including Hispanic, Caribbean, and Native American
Miscellaneous State bird is the Northern Mockingbird, State flower is the Orange Blossom
Population Approximately 21.7 million people as of 2020 Census
Notable People Walt Disney, Ernest Hemingway, Serena Williams
Notable Places Walt Disney World, Miami Beach, St. Augustine
Bordering States Borders Georgia to the north and Alabama to the northwest
Official Website


What counties are in the Orlando area?

How many counties are in Florida?

Florida is divided into 67 counties.

What are the two largest counties in Florida?

The two largest counties in Florida by land area are Palm Beach County and Collier County.

What is the nicest county in Florida?

The designation of “nicest” county in Florida is subjective and can vary based on individual preferences for factors such as climate, amenities, and cost of living.