Counties in Washington

Washington is divided into 39 counties. Here is the complete list:

List of All Counties in Washington

  1. Adams County
  2. Asotin County
  3. Benton County
  4. Chelan County
  5. Clallam County
  6. Clark County
  7. Columbia County
  8. Cowlitz County
  9. Douglas County
  10. Ferry County
  11. Franklin County
  12. Garfield County
  13. Grant County
  14. Grays Harbor County
  15. Island County
  16. Jefferson County
  17. King County
  18. Kitsap County
  19. Kittitas County
  20. Klickitat County
  21. Lewis County
  22. Lincoln County
  23. Mason County
  24. Okanogan County
  25. Pacific County
  26. Pend Oreille County
  27. Pierce County
  28. San Juan County
  29. Skagit County
  30. Skamania County
  31. Snohomish County
  32. Spokane County
  33. Stevens County
  34. Thurston County
  35. Wahkiakum County
  36. Walla Walla County
  37. Whatcom County
  38. Whitman County
  39. Yakima County


Washington map and seal
Washington map and seal


Quick Facts about Washington

Category Quick Facts
Geography Located in the Pacific Northwest; known for its diverse landscapes and coastal areas
History Admitted to the Union on November 11, 1889
Economy Diverse economy with a focus on technology, agriculture, and aerospace
Climate Varies from marine west coast to semi-arid; rainy winters and mild summers
Natural Attractions Olympic National Park, Mount Rainier, Puget Sound
Culture Known for its coffee culture, outdoor recreation, and music scene
Miscellaneous State bird is the Willow Goldfinch, State flower is the Coast Rhododendron
Population Approximately 7.8 million as of 2020 Census
Notable People Bill Gates, Jimi Hendrix, Frances McDormand
Notable Places Seattle, Spokane, Tacoma
Official Website


Related: List of All 50 States in USA