Counties in Wyoming

Wyoming is divided into 23 counties. Here is the complete list:

List of All Counties in Wyoming

1. Albany County
2. Big Horn County
3. Campbell County
4. Carbon County
5. Converse County
6. Crook County
7. Fremont County
8. Goshen County
9. Hot Springs County
10. Johnson County
11. Laramie County
12. Lincoln County
13. Natrona County
14. Niobrara County
15. Park County
16. Platte County
17. Sheridan County
18. Sublette County
19. Sweetwater County
20. Teton County
21. Uinta County
22. Washakie County
23. Weston County

Quick Facts about Wyoming

Here’s a table of quick facts about Wyoming:

Category Quick Facts
Geography Located in the Western region of the U.S.; known for its vast open spaces
History Admitted to the Union on July 10, 1890; the least populous state in the U.S.
Economy Mainly based on energy production, agriculture, and tourism
Climate Varies from semi-arid in the lower elevations to alpine in the mountains
Natural Attractions Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park, Devils Tower
Culture Rich Western heritage, known for rodeo events and cowboy culture
Miscellaneous State bird is the Western Meadowlark, State flower is the Indian Paintbrush
Population Approximately 576,000 as of 2020 Census
Notable People Dick Cheney, Jackson Pollock, Chris LeDoux
Notable Places Cheyenne, Casper, Jackson
Official Website