Cities, Towns, and Villages in Westchester County, New York

List of all cities, towns, hamlets, places, and villages in Westchester County, New York, in alphabetical order

Westchester County is located in the state of New York and is part of the New York Metropolitan Area. Below is a list of its cities, towns, villages, hamlets, and other places, along with some pertinent details:

Cities in Westchester County

  1. Mount Vernon
  2. New Rochelle
  3. Peekskill
  4. Rye (also a town)
  5. White Plains – Serves as the county seat.
  6. Yonkers

Towns in Westchester County

  1. Bedford
  2. Cortlandt
  3. Eastchester
  4. Greenburgh
  5. Harrison
  6. Lewisboro
  7. Mamaroneck
  8. Mount Pleasant
  9. New Castle
  10. North Castle
  11. North Salem
  12. Ossining
  13. Pelham
  14. Pound Ridge
  15. Scarsdale (also a village)
  16. Somers
  17. Yorktown

Villages in Westchester County

  1. Ardsley
  2. Briarcliff Manor
  3. Bronxville
  4. Buchanan
  5. Croton-on-Hudson
  6. Dobbs Ferry
  7. Elmsford
  8. Hastings-on-Hudson
  9. Irvington
  10. Larchmont
  11. Mamaroneck (also a town)
  12. Mount Kisco
  13. Ossining (also a town)
  14. Pelham Manor
  15. Pleasantville
  16. Port Chester
  17. Sleepy Hollow
  18. Tarrytown
  19. Tuckahoe


  • Armonk (Town of North Castle)
  • Chappaqua (Town of New Castle)
  • Katonah (Town of Bedford)
  • Thornwood (Town of Mount Pleasant)

Places in Westchester County

  • Valhalla (Unincorporated place in the Town of Mount Pleasant)
  • Hartsdale (Unincorporated place in the Town of Greenburgh)
  • Hawthorne (Unincorporated place in the Town of Mount Pleasant)

Additional Information:

  • Population: As of the 2020 U.S. Census, the estimated population of Westchester County was around 967,000.
  • Area: The total area of Westchester County is approximately 500 square miles.
  • Borders: The county borders the Bronx to the south, Long Island Sound to the southeast, Connecticut to the east, Putnam County to the north, and Rockland County to the west.
  • Zip Codes: Multiple Zip Codes exist within the county, ranging from 10501 (Amawalk) to 10805 (New Rochelle).
  • Major Highways: Significant highways include I-87, I-95, I-684, and the Saw Mill River Parkway.