Cities, Towns and Villages in Kane County, Illinois

Here is a list of all the cities towns and villages in Kane County, Illinois

Kane County, Illinois, a dynamic blend of urban sophistication and natural beauty.

Located in the northeastern part of the state, Kane County offers a unique combination of bustling cities, scenic landscapes, and a rich cultural heritage.

Here is a list of all the cities, towns, and villages in Kane County, Illinois:


  1. Aurora
  2. Batavia
  3. Elgin
  4. Geneva
  5. St. Charles


  1. Aurora Township
  2. Batavia Township
  3. Big Rock Township
  4. Blackberry Township
  5. Burlington Township
  6. Campton Township
  7. Dundee Township
  8. Elgin Township
  9. Geneva Township
  10. Hampshire Township
  11. Kaneville Township
  12. Plato Township
  13. Rutland Township
  14. St. Charles Township
  15. Sugar Grove Township
  16. Virgil Township


  1. Algonquin
  2. Barrington Hills
  3. Bartlett
  4. Big Rock
  5. Burlington
  6. Campton Hills
  7. Carpentersville
  8. East Dundee
  9. Elburn
  10. Gilberts
  11. Hampshire
  12. Hoffman Estates
  13. Huntley
  14. Kaneville
  15. Lily Lake
  16. Maple Park
  17. Montgomery
  18. North Aurora
  19. Pingree Grove
  20. Sleepy Hollow
  21. South Elgin
  22. Sugar Grove
  23. Virgil
  24. Wayne
  25. West Dundee

Other unincorporated communities

  1. Allens Corners
  2. Almora
  3. Bald Mound
  4. Bowes
  5. Five Island Park
  6. Freeman
  7. La Fox
  8. Mooseheart
  9. North Plato
  10. Nottingham Woods
  11. Plato Center
  12. Rainbow Hills
  13. Starks
  14. Udina
  15. Valley View
  16. Wasco

Census-designated place

  1. Prestbury

Quick Facts about Kane county, Illinois

Here are some quick facts about Kane county, Illinois:

  • Official Website:
  • County Seat: Geneva
  • Founded: 1836
  • Area: Approximately 520 square miles
  • Population: Around 540,000
  • Geography: Located in the northeastern part of Illinois, part of the Chicago metropolitan area.
  • Economy: Diverse economy with contributions from industry, commerce, and agriculture.
  • Notable Cities: Aurora, Elgin, and St. Charles are among the largest cities in Kane County.
  • Education: Home to various school districts, colleges, and universities.
  • Recreation: Offers parks, forest preserves, and cultural events.
  • Notable Landmarks: Fox River, Fabyan Forest Preserve, and various historic districts contribute to Kane County’s character.

What is Kane County known for?

  • Enormous coal reserves in the Kaiparowits Plateau and Alton fields are Kane County’s most important natural resource and may, if environmental issues are resolved, dictate a new economic future based on mining.

Who is in charge of Kane County?

  • Corinne Pierog, Madam Chair.

Is Kane County rural?

  • As the fifth largest county in Illinois, Kane County has a population of over 515,000 residents and boasts a landscape that combines urban, agriculture, rural and residential.

Who is the director of purchasing for Kane County?