Cities, Towns and Villages in Boone County, Arkansas

Deep in the heart of Arkansas, Boone County is a place of diverse communities, each with its own unique charm. In this article, we will provide you with a list of cities, towns and villages in Boone County, Arkansas.


  1. Harrison
  2. Diamond City


  1. Alpena
  2. Bellefonte
  3. Bergman
  4. Everton
  5. Lead Hill
  6. Omaha
  7. South Lead Hill
  8. Valley Springs


  1. Capps
  2. Zinc

Quick Facts

Here are some quick facts about Boone County, Arkansas:

Category Information
County Seat Harrison
Founded April 9, 1869
Named After Daniel Boone, the famous American pioneer
Area Approximately 596 square miles
Population Approximately 37,570
Major Lakes Bull Shoals Lake
Main Highways U.S. Route 65, U.S. Route 62, U.S. Route 412
Notable Attractions Mystic Caverns, Buffalo National River
Notable Places Boone County Heritage Museum, Ozark Arts Council
Economy Agriculture, Healthcare, Retail
History Civil War Battle Sites, Pioneering Settlements
Outdoor Activities Hiking, Fishing, Scenic Drives
Notable People Senator Dale Bumpers, Ralph C. Wilson Jr., Pat Summerall
Official Website

Where is Boone County, Arkansas located?

  • Boone County is located in the north-central region of the state of Arkansas, in the United States.

What are some notable attractions in Boone County, Arkansas?

  • Boone County boasts attractions such as Mystic Caverns, known for its stunning underground formations, and the Buffalo National River, a scenic and recreational destination.

What is the largest city in Boone County, Arkansas?

  • The largest city in Boone County, Arkansas, is Harrison. Harrison is also the county seat of Boone County.

What is the major lake in Boone County, Arkansas?

  • The major lake in Boone County, Arkansas, is Bull Shoals Lake.
Boone County, Arkansas map
Boone County, Arkansas map

Related Articles