Cities, Towns, and Villages in Warren County, New York

List of All Cities, Towns, Hamlets and Villages in Warren County, New York.

Warren County is situated in the state of New York and is part of the Glens Falls Metropolitan Statistical Area. Below is a list of its cities, towns, villages, and hamlets, along with some pertinent details:

Cities in Warren County

  1. Glens Falls – Partially located in Warren County; also serves as a part of the county seat along with the village of Lake George.

Towns in Warren County

  1. Bolton
  2. Chester
  3. Glens Falls (Town) – Surrounds the city of the same name.
  4. Hague
  5. Horicon
  6. Johnsburg
  7. Lake George
  8. Lake Luzerne
  9. Queensbury
  10. Stony Creek
  11. Thurman
  12. Warrensburg

Villages in Warren County

  1. Lake George – Located within the Town of Lake George; serves as a part of the county seat.
Warren County NY map and seal
Warren County NY map and seal


  • Adirondack (Town of Horicon)
  • Athol (Town of Thurman)
  • Bakers Mills (Town of Johnsburg)
  • Bolton Landing (Town of Bolton)
  • Brant Lake (Town of Horicon)
  • Diamond Point (Town of Lake George)
  • Pottersville (Town of Chester)
  • Riparius (Town of Johnsburg)
  • Silver Bay (Town of Hague)

Additional Information:

  • Population: According to the 2020 U.S. Census, the estimated population of Warren County was around 63,000.
  • Area: The county has a total area of approximately 932 square miles.
  • Borders: Warren County is bordered by Essex County to the north, Washington County to the east, Saratoga County to the south, and Hamilton County to the west.
  • Zip Codes: Various Zip Codes exist within the county, ranging from 12801 (Glens Falls) to 12885 (Warrensburg).
  • Major Highways: Significant highways include Interstate 87 (known as the Adirondack Northway), U.S. Route 9, and New York State Route 28.