Cities, Towns and Villages in Camden County, Georgia

Complete List of Cities, Towns and Villages in Camden County, Georgia

Camden County, nestled in the southeastern corner of the state of Georgia, is a region characterized by its rich history, natural beauty, and vibrant community spirit.

Camden County offers a distinctive blend of coastal charm and Southern hospitality, with the pristine waters of the Atlantic Ocean to the east and the picturesque St. Marys River to the south.

Its county seat, St. Marys, is not only the second-oldest city in the United States but also serves as a gateway to the renowned Cumberland Island National Seashore.

List of Cities, Towns, and Villages in Camden County, Georgia:


  • Kingsland
  • St. Marys
  • Woodbine


  • Kings Bay Base
  • Waverly
  • Colesburg
  • Dover Bluff


  • River Oaks
  • Red Bluff
  • Riverview
  • Jerusalem


Quick Facts about Camden County, Georgia:

  • County Seat: Woodbine
  • Founded: Camden County was established on February 5, 1777, making it one of Georgia’s original counties.
  • Named After: Charles Pratt, 1st Earl Camden, a British supporter of American independence.
  • Area: Camden County has a total area of approximately 783 square miles.
  • Population: The population of Camden County is around 56,046
  • Geography: Located in southeast Georgia, Kingsland is the largest city, while Woodbine serves as the county seat.
  • Economy: Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, located in St. Marys, is a significant contributor to the local economy. Additionally, tourism, agriculture, and manufacturing play roles in Camden County’s economic landscape.
  • Education: Camden County is served by the Camden County School District.
  • Official Website:


What kind of area is Camden?

  • Camden is a mixed, colourful and vibrant part of North London in the NW1 and NW5 postcodes. It’s often associated with alternative culture, and is most known for its bustling markets.

What was Camden County named after?

  • Camden County was formed in 1777 from the northeastern part of Pasquotank County. It was named for Sir Charles Pratt, First Earl of Camden, who opposed the Stamp Act and supported the US Revolution and the Cause of Independence.

What is the new area in Camden?

  • Hawley Wharf transforms an underused piece of city in Camden Town into a busy mixed-use development, enhancing the area’s strong identity and creating a vibrant new quarter for the benefit of the local community, users and visitors alike.

What is the history of Camden County GA?

  • Camden County is rich in history. It was among the first areas of Georgia to experience European colonization, by both the Spanish and English. Camden was one of Georgia’s eight original counties and its character and culture have for many years been free from radical changes.

Who represents Camden County Georgia?

  • Representative Steven Sainz represents House District 180, which includes the majority of Camden county and portions of Charlton and Ware counties.
Camden County, Georgia map
Camden County, Georgia map