Cities, Townships and Communities in Bremer County, Iowa

Here is a list of all the cities and townships in Bremer county, Iowa

Bremer County is a county in the northeastern part of the U.S. state of Iowa. As of the 2020 Census, the population was 24,988. Its county seat is Waverly. The county was named for Fredrika Bremer, a Swedish feminist writer.

Here is a list of all the cities and townships in Bremer County, Iowa:


  • Denver
  • Frederika
  • Janesville
  • Plainfield
  • Readlyn
  • Sumner
  • Tripoli
  • Waverly


Bremer County is divided into fourteen townships:

  • Dayton
  • Douglas
  • Franklin
  • Frederika
  • Fremont
  • Jackson
  • Jefferson
  • Lafayette
  • Le Roy
  • Maxfield
  • Polk
  • Sumner No. 2
  • Warren
  • Washington

Unincorporated communities

  • Buck Creek
  • Klinger
  • Siegel
  • Horton
  • Waverly Junction
  • Bremer

Quick Facts about Bremer county, Iowa

Here are some quick facts about Bremer County, Iowa:

  • Location: Bremer County is situated in northeastern Iowa.
  • County Seat: The county seat of Bremer County is Waverly.
  • Population: 25,081
  • Economy: The county’s economy traditionally has a foundation in agriculture, manufacturing, and commerce.
  • Waverly: Waverly is the largest city in Bremer County and serves as an economic and cultural hub for the region.
  • Wartburg College: Wartburg College, a private liberal arts college, is located in Waverly, contributing to the educational and cultural landscape of the county.
  • Parks and Recreation: Bremer County likely offers parks, recreational areas, and outdoor activities for residents and visitors.
  • Historical Sites: The county may have historical sites and landmarks that reflect its cultural heritage.
  • Government: Bremer County operates under a county board form of government.
  • Official Website:

Who is the Bremer County attorney?

  • Darius Robinson

What is the county seat of Bremer County, Iowa?

  • Waverly. Bremer County is a county in Iowa. The county population is 24,988, according to the United States Census Bureau. The county seat is Waverly.

How much is the recording fee in Bremer County Iowa?

  • The fee shall not exceed $50.00 for transfer of property in one document. On documents that release or assign one mortgage or assign one contract, the fee is $7.00 for the first page. If the notation of said release or assignment affects more than one mortgage or contract a fee of $7.00 for each notation is charged.
Bremer County, Iowa map
Bremer County, Iowa map


Read also:

Counties in Iowa

Cities, Towns and Villages in Black Hawk County, Iowa

Complete list of cities Towns and Villages in Benton County, Iowa

Cities Towns and Villages in Audubon County, Iowa

Cities, Towns and Villages in Adair County, Iowa

Full list of Cities, Towns, and Villages in Allamakee County, Iowa

Cities, Towns and Villages in Adams County, Iowa

Cities, Towns, and Villages in Winnebago County, Illinois

Full list of Cities, Towns and Villages in White County, Illinois

Cities, Towns and Villages in Whiteside County, Illinois