Cities, Towns and Villages in Kauai County, Hawaii

List of Cities, Towns and Villages in Kauai County, Hawaii

Kauai County is located in the state of Hawaii, USA. It encompasses the island of Kauai, which is the fourth-largest of the Hawaiian Islands. The county seat of Kauai County is Lihue, located on the southeastern side of the island.



Towns in Kauai County, Hawaii





Villages in Kauai County, Hawaii



Quick Facts about Kauai County, Hawaii

  • Location: Kauai County is located in the state of Hawaii, USA, and it encompasses the island of Kauai.
  • County Seat: Lihue
  • Population: As of the 2020 census, the population of Kauai County was approximately 72,293.
  • Area: Kauai County has a total land area of about 1,266 square miles.
  • Geography: Kauai is known as the “Garden Isle” due to its lush landscapes, waterfalls, and stunning natural beauty.
  • Official Website:

What is the largest town in Kauai County?

Kapa’a is one of the larger towns in Kauai County.

Are there any notable attractions in Kauai?

Yes, Kauai is known for attractions such as the Na Pali Coast, Waimea Canyon, and the scenic Hanalei Bay.

How can I explore the Na Pali Coast?

The Na Pali Coast is often explored by boat tours, hiking, or helicopter tours.

What is the climate like in Kauai County?

Kauai has a tropical climate with warm temperatures and relatively consistent weather throughout the year.

Can I visit Waimea Canyon?

Yes, Waimea Canyon, often referred to as the “Grand Canyon of the Pacific,” is a popular tourist destination with viewpoints and hiking trails.

Is Kauai County part of the state of Hawaii?

Yes, Kauai County is one of the four counties comprising the state of Hawaii.

Kauai County, Hawaii map
Kauai County, Hawaii map


Read More