Counties in Utah

Complete List of All Counties in Utah

Utah is divided into 29 counties. Here is the complete list:

  1. Beaver County
  2. Box Elder County
  3. Cache County
  4. Carbon County
  5. Daggett County
  6. Davis County
  7. Duchesne County
  8. Emery County
  9. Garfield County
  10. Grand County
  11. Iron County
  12. Juab County
  13. Kane County
  14. Millard County
  15. Morgan County
  16. Piute County
  17. Rich County
  18. Salt Lake County
  19. San Juan County
  20. Sanpete County
  21. Sevier County
  22. Summit County
  23. Tooele County
  24. Uintah County
  25. Utah County
  26. Wasatch County
  27. Washington County
  28. Wayne County
  29. Weber County
Utah map and seal
Utah map and seal


Quick Facts about Utah

Category Quick Facts
Geography Located in the Western region of the U.S.; known for its diverse landscapes
History Admitted to the Union on January 4, 1896
Economy Economy driven by technology, tourism, and mining industries
Climate Varies from arid deserts to alpine mountains; known for winter sports
Natural Attractions Arches National Park, Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park
Culture Rich Native American heritage, famous for the Sundance Film Festival
Miscellaneous State bird is the California Gull, State flower is the Sego Lily
Population Approximately 3.3 million as of 2020 Census
Notable People Butch Cassidy, Philo T. Farnsworth, Roseanne Barr
Notable Places Salt Lake City, Park City, Moab
Official Website


Related: Full List of All 50 States in the United States of America (USA)