Cities, Towns & Places in Shiawassee County, Michigan

Here is a list of all the cities, towns, communities, villages, and places in Shiawassee County, Michigan

Shiawassee County is a county located in the U.S. state of Michigan. As of the 2020 United States Census, the population was 68,094.

The county seat is Corunna, and the largest city in the county is Owosso. In 2010, the center of population of Michigan was located in Shiawassee County, in Bennington Township.

Here is a list of all the cities, towns, communities, villages, and places in Shiawassee County, Michigan:


  • Corunna
  • Durand
  • Laingsburg
  • Ovid
  • Owosso
  • Perry


  • Bancroft
  • Byron
  • Lennon
  • Morrice
  • New Lothrop
  • Vernon

Charter townships

  • Caledonia Charter Township
  • Owosso Charter Township


  • Antrim
  • Bennington
  • Burns
  • Fairfield
  • Hazelton
  • Middlebury
  • New Haven
  • Perry
  • Rush
  • Sciota
  • Shiawassee
  • Venice
  • Vernon
  • Woodhull

Census-designated places

  • Henderson
  • Middletown

Other unincorporated communities

  • Five Points North
  • Antrim Center
  • Bennington
  • Burton
  • Carland
  • Easton
  • Five Points
  • Forest Green Estates
  • Hoovers Corners
  • Juddville
  • Kerby
  • Newburg
  • New Haven
  • Nicholson
  • Olney Corners
  • Pittsburg
  • Shaftsburg
  • Shiawasseetown
  • Smith Crossing
  • Union Plains
  • Wolf Crossing

Quick Facts about Shiawassee County, Michigan

Here are some quick facts about Shiawassee County, Michigan:

  • Location: Lower Peninsula of Michigan, south of Flint and east of Lansing
  • Population: 70,648
  • County Seat: Corunna
  • Founded: 1837
  • Area: 514 sq mi (1,332 km2)
  • Major Industries: Agriculture (corn, soybeans, dairy), Manufacturing (auto parts, machinery), Education (Baker College)
  • Major Cities: Owosso, Corunna, Durand, Perry, Laingsburg
  • Points of Interest: Shiawassee National Wildlife Refuge, William Mitchell State Park, Curwood Castle, Historic Maples Inn, The Shiawassee River
  • Other Interesting Facts: Shiawassee County is home to Baker College, a private, non-profit college with multiple campuses across Michigan, The county is also home to the Shiawassee National Wildlife Refuge, a haven for migrating birds and other wildlife, The county was named after the Shiawassee River, which flows through the heart of the county, The city of Owosso is known as the “Automotive City” due to its historical significance in the auto industry, The county is home to the Laingsburg Millionaire Forest, a large area of white pine trees owned by a single family in the late 19th and early 20th centuries.
  • Official Website:


What are the major industries in Shiawassee County?

  • The major industries in Shiawassee County include agriculture, manufacturing, and education.

What are some of the major crops grown in Shiawassee County?

  • Major crops grown in Shiawassee County include corn, soybeans, and wheat. The county is also known for its dairy farms.

What is the county seat of Shiawassee County?

  • The county seat of Shiawassee County is Corunna.

What are some popular tourist destinations in Shiawassee County?

  • Popular tourist destinations in Shiawassee County include: Shiawassee National Wildlife Refuge, a haven for migrating birds and other wildlife, William Mitchell State Park, offering camping, fishing, boating, and hiking.

See more

Townships, Villages and Places in Roscommon County, Michigan

Complete Cities, Townships, Villages and Places in Presque Isle County, Michigan

Cities, Townships, Village and Places in Ottawa County, Michigan

Complete list of City, Townships and Village in Otsego County, Michigan

Townships, Communities and Places in Oscoda County, Michigan

full list of Cities, Townships and Villages in Osceola County, Michigan

Townships, Village and Places in Ontonagon County, Michigan

List of Cities, Townships, Village and Places in Ogemaw County, Michigan

City, Townships, Villages and Place in Oceana County, Michigan


Leave a Reply