Cities, Towns and Villages in Oswego County, New York

Oswego County is located in the central part of New York State, bordering Lake Ontario. The county offers a mix of cities, towns, and villages, each with its own unique characteristics. Here’s a detailed breakdown of all Cities, Towns and Villages in Oswego County, New York:

Cities in Oswego County

  • Fulton
  • Oswego

Towns in Oswego County

  • Albion
  • Amboy
  • Boylston
  • Constantia
  • Granby
  • Hannibal
  • Hastings
  • Mexico
  • Minetto
  • New Haven
  • Orwell
  • Oswego Town
  • Palermo
  • Parish
  • Redfield
  • Richland
  • Sandy Creek
  • Schroeppel
  • Scriba
  • Volney
  • West Monroe
  • Williamstown

Villages in Oswego County

  • Central Square (in the Towns of Hastings and West Monroe)
  • Cleveland (in the Town of Constantia)
  • Hannibal (in the Town of Hannibal)
  • Lacona (in the Town of Sandy Creek)
  • Mexico (in the Town of Mexico)
  • Parish (in the Town of Parish)
  • Phoenix (in the Town of Schroeppel)
  • Pulaski (in the Town of Richland)
  • Sandy Creek (in the Town of Sandy Creek)

Geographic Details

  • Total Area: Approximately 1,312 square miles
  • Land Area: Roughly 952 square miles
  • Water Area: About 360 square miles, including part of Lake Ontario.


Major Highways

  • Interstate 81
  • New York State Route 3
  • New York State Route 13
  • New York State Route 48
  • New York State Route 49
  • New York State Route 104


  • The estimated population of Oswego County is around 117,000 according to the most recent data available.

Oswego County is known for its lakes, rivers, and recreational opportunities, making it a popular destination for outdoor activities like fishing, boating, and hiking.

Oswego NY map and seal
Oswego NY map and seal