Cities and Towns in Van Buren County, Michigan

Here is a list of all the Cities and Towns in Van Buren County, Michigan

Van Buren County is a county located in the U.S. state of Michigan. As of the 2020 Census, the population was 75,587. The county seat is Paw Paw. The county was founded in 1829 and organized in 1837.

Here is a list of all the Cities and Towns in Van Buren County, Michigan


  • Bangor
  • Gobles
  • Hartford
  • South Haven


  • Almena
  • Antwerp
  • Arlington
  • Bangor
  • Bloomingdale
  • Columbia
  • Covert
  • Decatur
  • Geneva
  • Hamilton
  • Hartford
  • Keeler
  • Lawrence
  • Paw Paw
  • Pine Grove
  • Porter
  • South Haven
  • Waverly


  • Bloomingdale
  • Breedsville
  • Decatur
  • Lawrence
  • Lawton
  • Mattawan
  • Paw Paw


  • Almena
  • Berlamont
  • Columbia
  • Corwin
  • Covert
  • Crystal Beach
  • Fritzburg
  • Glendale
  • Grand Junction
  • Keeler
  • Kibbie
  • Kendall
  • Lake-of-the-Woods
  • Lacota
  • Maple Grove Corners
  • McDonald
  • Mentha
  • North Lake
  • Pine Grove Mills
  • Roth Valley
  • Sister Lakes
  • Stoughton Corners
  • Tea Pot Dome
  • Toquin
  • West Bangor

Quick Facts about Van Buren county, Michigan

Here are some quick facts about Van Buren county, Michigan:

  • Location: Southwestern Lower Peninsula of Michigan, bordering Indiana to the south
  • Population: 67,802
  • County Seat: Paw Paw
  • Founded: February 9, 1837
  • Area: 594 sq mi (1,538 km2)
  • Land area: 487 sq mi (1,262 km2)
  • Water area: 107 sq mi (277 km2) (18%)
  • Major Industries: Agriculture (apples, blueberries, grapes), Manufacturing (auto parts, machinery), Tourism
  • Major Cities: South Haven, Paw Paw, Bangor, Lawrence, Hartford
  • Points of Interest: Van Buren State Park, South Haven Lighthouse, Saugatuck Dunes State Park, Fenn Valley Vineyards, Crane Orchards

Other Interesting Facts:

  • Van Buren County is known as the “Fruit Belt of Michigan” due to its abundance of fruit orchards, particularly apples, blueberries, and grapes.
  • The county is also home to the South Haven Lighthouse, a historic lighthouse that is now open to the public for tours.
  • The county is a popular destination for fishing, boating, hiking, and biking.

Official Website:


See more

Townships, Villages and Places in Roscommon County, Michigan

Complete Cities, Townships, Villages and Places in Presque Isle County, Michigan

Cities, Townships, Village and Places in Ottawa County, Michigan

Complete list of City, Townships and Village in Otsego County, Michigan

Townships, Communities and Places in Oscoda County, Michigan

full list of Cities, Townships and Villages in Osceola County, Michigan

Townships, Village and Places in Ontonagon County, Michigan

List of Cities, Townships, Village and Places in Ogemaw County, Michigan

City, Townships, Villages and Place in Oceana County, Michigan


Leave a Reply