Blocking someone on Facebook isn’t excellent for anyone, but it may be very stressful if you use Facebook for your small business. Facebook treats blocking someone as a personal matter, with no tools to help you figure out if you’ve been blocked. With a bit of detective work, you can usually figure out if you’ve been blocked. It’s vital to remember that just because someone isn’t visible on your friend’s list doesn’t mean they’ve blocked you. You may have been “unfriended,” or Facebook may have suspended or canceled the person’s account.
The outcome of a search.
If someone has blocked you instead of simply stopped talking with you, his name will not appear in your account’s search results. Try typing the person’s name into the top-of-the-page Facebook search box. If you can’t find that individual, you may have been blocked. He could have easily changed his security settings to make it impossible for anyone other than his friends to look for him. After you’ve signed out of Facebook, go to your business account (click the arrow in the upper right corner and pick “Log In As”). Make another attempt to locate the individual. You may have been barred if the person cannot be found via a public search or through your workplace account. If the person appears in a general search but not in a personal search, you’ve been blocked.
Circle of Friends.
Mutual pals may be able to help you figure out whether you’ve been blocked. Visit the profile of someone who used to be a mutual friend with the person you think has blocked you. A list of some of her current friends may be seen on their profile page. Select “See All” at the top of the page. You can search for the person by typing their name into the search box at the top of the page. If the person’s profile is visible, you haven’t been blocked. If it does not show, you may have been blocked. While few individuals openly disclose their friends on Facebook, log out and peek at their friend list if you can find someone who does. You have been barred if the person is visible there but was not visible when you checked in.
The ability to post on Facebook’s Wall has been disabled.
If you remember the person making past contributions on your profile, corporate page, or a mutual friend’s page, finding them now could indicate that you’ve been blocked. If you’ve been blocked, your wall posts will still be visible, but his profile image will be replaced with a question mark. The person’s name will likewise be in black letters, and the link to his profile page will be removed.
So far, you’ve utilized all of the methods given above to detect if you’ve been blocked without drawing attention to yourself. If you send a Facebook message to the person, you’ll know if you haven’t been blocked. If you receive a response, you have not been blocked. You can also see whether any mutual friends have recently seen the person on Facebook. If no one has, the person’s Facebook account may have been suspended or deleted. Finally, you may find out if you’ve been blocked by asking your friends or directly asking the person.