Home Social Media How To Deactivate Your Facebook Account Right Now

How To Deactivate Your Facebook Account Right Now

For you to be reading this post, it means that you have decided that you need a break from social media and you no longer want to be on Facebook, it’s easy to deactivate your account. When you deactivate your account, you’re hiding all of your information on Facebook. No one will be able to contact you on Facebook or view the things you’ve shared, including your Timeline, status updates, and photos. If you decide that you’d like to return to Facebook, you’ll still be able to reactivate your account and recover your old information.

It is worthy to note here that deactivating your account means that you can always come back whenever you want to.

Here’s what to do if you are ready to deactivate your Facebook account. The fun thing about this post is that the steps we will be outlining are very simple and easy to follow. We will also make sure to cover all the different ways to deactivate your account both on PC and mobile apps.

 

DEACTIVATE YOUR FACEBOOK ACCOUNT WITH EASE!

ON PC

New Facebook
  1. Click  in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  3. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  4. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.
Classic Facebook
  1. Click  at the top right of any Facebook page.
  2. Click Settings, then click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  3. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  4. Choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.

BASIC MOBILE BROWSER

  1. Scroll to the bottom of Facebook and tap Settings & Privacy.
  2. Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control under Your Facebook Information.
  3. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  4. Select Deactivate Account and tap Continue.
  5. Follow the instructions to confirm.

MOBILE APP

ANDROID

  1. Tap More in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy, then tap Settings.
  3. Tap Account Ownership and Control, then tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  4. Tap Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.

iPHONE APP

  1. Tap More in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy, then tap Settings.
  3. Tap Account Ownership and Control, then tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  4. Tap Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.

iPAD APP

  1. Tap More in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy, then tap Settings.
  3. Tap Account Ownership and Control, then tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  4. Tap Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.

FACEBOOK LITE APP

  1. Tap  in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control below Your Facebook Information.
  4. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Select Deactivate Account and tap Continue to Account Deactivation.
  6. Follow the instructions to confirm.
When your account is deactivated:
  • No one else can see your profile.
  • Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
  • Your friends may still see your name in their friend’s list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friend’s list.
  • Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
Keep in mind that if you choose to keep Messenger active or are logged into Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then Messenger will remain active.
When your Facebook account is deactivated, but you still have Messenger:
  • You can still chat with friends on Messenger.
  • Your Facebook profile picture will still be visible in your conversations on Messenger.
  • Other people can search for you to send you a message.
Reactivating your account:
If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember, you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in to complete the reactivation.
So, there you have it! That is how you can deactivate your Facebook account!!!!

 

 

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Most Popular

FUTMINNA Cut Off Mark for All Courses

FUTMINNA Cut Off Mark for the 2020/2021 academic year is officially out for aspirants to know their stance in the academic year. FUTMINNA candidates...

FUNAAB Cut Off Mark

FUNAAB Cut Off Mark for the 2020/2021 academic year is officially out for aspirants to know their stance in the academic year. FUNAAB candidates...

Afe Babalola University (ABUAD) Cut Off Mark

Afe Babalola University, ABUAD Cut Off Mark for the 2020/2021 academic year is officially out for aspirants to know their stance in the academic...

RSUST Cut Off Mark

RSUST Cut Off Mark for the 2020/2021 academic year is officially out for aspirants to know their stance in the academic year. RSUST candidates...

Recent Comments

Facebook Comments
error: Content is protected !!