HomeNews ArticlesHow to View My Blocked List & Unblock People/Friends on Facebook

How to View My Blocked List & Unblock People/Friends on Facebook

Blocking a friend on Facebook might be the only solution to unwanted posts and comments or it might be a result of a continuous disagreement between you and the individual which is gradually becoming tensed up. It can also be as a result of you avoiding to become friend with someone or prevent friends becoming foes. Whatever reason it might be, this article teaches you how to block a close or unwanted friend on Facebook.

Here’s a rundown of How to View My Blocked List & Unblock People/Friends on Facebook

VIEW YOUR BLOCKED LIST

MOBILE APP

  1. Tap  in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  3. Scroll down to Privacy and tap Blocking.
  4. You’ll see a list of the people you’ve blocked on Facebook.

FACEBOOK LITE APP

You can review who you’ve blocked on Facebook in your settings.
To see who you’ve blocked:
  1. Tap  in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down to Privacy and tap Blocking.
  4. You’ll see a list of the people you’ve blocked on Facebook.

ON PC

New Facebook
  1. Click  in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  3. On the left side, click Blocking.
  4. In the Block users section, you’ll see a list of people you’ve blocked on Facebook.
Classic Facebook
  1. Click  in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. On the left side, click Blocking.
  4. In the Block users section, you’ll see a list of people you’ve blocked on Facebook.

 

UNBLOCK FACEBOOK FRIENDS

When you unblock someone, that person will be able to see your posts on Facebook that you share with the public. Although he/she has been unblocked, the person won’t automatically become your friend on Facebook. So, if you want to become friends with a person who you’ve unblocked, you’ll need to send them a friend request.

Here’s what to do if you want to unblock your blocked Facebook friends.

ON PC

New Facebook
  1. Click  in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  3. In the left column of your Settings, click Blocking.
  4. In the Block Users section, you should see a list of people you’ve blocked.
  5. Click Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.
  6. Click Confirm to finish unblocking the person.
Classic Facebook
  1. Click  in the top right of Facebook and select Settings.
  2. In the left column of your Settings, click Blocking.
  3. In the Block Users section, you should see a list of people you’ve blocked.
  4. Click Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.
  5. Click Confirm to finish unblocking the person.

ON MOBILE APP

  1. Tap  in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy Settings.
  3. Scroll down to Privacy and tap Blocking.
  4. Tap Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.
  5. Tap Unblock to confirm that you’d like to unblock the person.

FACEBOOK LITE APP

  1. Tap  in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down to Privacy and tap Blocking.
  4. Tap Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.
  5. Tap Unblock to confirm that you’d like to unblock the person.
Note: If you unblock someone, you won’t be able to block them again for a few days.

 

Leave a Reply

- Advertisment -

Most Popular