Counties in Idaho

Idaho is divided into 44 counties. Here is the complete list:

All Counties in Idaho

  1. Ada County
  2. Adams County
  3. Bannock County
  4. Bear Lake County
  5. Benewah County
  6. Bingham County
  7. Blaine County
  8. Boise County
  9. Bonner County
  10. Bonneville County
  11. Boundary County
  12. Butte County
  13. Camas County
  14. Canyon County
  15. Caribou County
  16. Cassia County
  17. Clark County
  18. Clearwater County
  19. Custer County
  20. Elmore County
  21. Franklin County
  22. Fremont County
  23. Gem County
  24. Gooding County
  25. Idaho County
  26. Jefferson County
  27. Jerome County
  28. Kootenai County
  29. Latah County
  30. Lemhi County
  31. Lewis County
  32. Lincoln County
  33. Madison County
  34. Minidoka County
  35. Nez Perce County
  36. Oneida County
  37. Owyhee County
  38. Payette County
  39. Power County
  40. Shoshone County
  41. Teton County
  42. Twin Falls County
  43. Valley County
  44. Washington County
Idaho map and seal
Idaho map and seal


Category Quick Facts
Geography Located in the Northwestern region of the U.S., featuring mountains, forests, and rivers
History Became the 43rd U.S. state on July 3, 1890
Economy Major industries include agriculture, manufacturing, and technology
Climate Varies from semi-arid to continental, depending on location and elevation
Natural Attractions Sun Valley, Sawtooth National Forest, Coeur d’Alene
Culture Known for outdoor activities, Idaho potatoes, and a strong sense of community
Miscellaneous State bird is the Mountain Bluebird, State flower is the Syringa
Population Approximately 1.8 million people as of 2020 Census
Notable People Ernest Hemingway, Tom Mueller, Picabo Street
Notable Places Boise, Idaho Falls, Coeur d’Alene
Bordering States Borders Montana to the east and northeast, Wyoming to the east, Nevada and Utah to the south, and Washington and Oregon to the west
Official Website


Related: 50 States in the United States of America