Cities, Townships and Communities in Davis County, Iowa

Here is a list of all the cities, townships and communities in Davis county, Iowa

Davis County is a county located in the U.S. state of Iowa. As of the 2020 census, the population was 9,110. The county seat is Bloomfield. Davis County is included in the Ottumwa, IA Micropolitan Statistical Area.

Here is a list of all the cities, townships, and communities in Davis County, Iowa:


  • Bloomfield
  • Drakesville
  • Floris
  • Pulaski


Davis County is divided into these townships:

  • Cleveland
  • Drakesville
  • Fabius
  • Fox River
  • Grove
  • Lick Creek
  • Marion
  • Perry
  • Prairie
  • Roscoe
  • Salt Creek
  • Soap Creek
  • Union
  • West Grove
  • Wyacondah

Unincorporated communities

  • Belknap
  • Troy
  • West Grove

Quick Facts about Davis county, Iowa

Here are some quick facts about Davis county, Iowa:

  • Location: Davis County is situated in southeast Iowa.
  • County Seat: The county seat of Davis County is Bloomfield.
  • Population: 9,138
  • Economy: Davis County’s economy traditionally has a foundation in agriculture, manufacturing, and commerce.
  • Bloomfield: Bloomfield is the largest city and the county seat of Davis County, serving as a center for commerce and community activities.
  • Parks and Recreation: Davis County likely offers parks, recreational areas, and outdoor activities for residents and visitors.
  • Historical Sites: The county may have historical sites and landmarks that reflect its cultural heritage.
  • Government: Davis County operates under a county board form of government.
  • Official Website:

What is the economy of Davis County?

  • The largest employment sector of the Davis County economy is government, providing 22% of total employment in the county, or 30,998 jobs. The 2nd and 3rd biggest sectors are trade/transport/utilities (18% of total employment) and education/health/social services (14% of total employment).

Is Davis a small town?

  • Davis is noted for its desirable quality of life, its small-town atmosphere, and an emphasis on parks and open spaces. Davis’ parks contain picnic facilities, ball fields, and swimming pools.

Davis County is known for?

  • Davis County became known as “The Garden Spot of Utah“. Many main crops were produced: sugar beets, tomatoes, alfalfa, grain, corn, potatoes, onions and extensive fruit orchards of peaches, pears, cherries, and apricots. Through the years, dairy farming has also been important in Davis County.