Cities, Towns and Villages in Clay County, Georgia

Full List of Cities, Towns and Villages in Clay County, Georgia

Nestled in the southwestern part of Georgia, Clay County is a small and rural community characterized by its tranquil landscapes, agrarian heritage, and close-knit community spirit.

Established in 1854 and named after U.S. Senator Henry Clay, the county boasts a simplicity that resonates with its agricultural roots.

Full List of Cities, Towns, and Villages in Clay County, Georgia:


  • Fort Gaines
  • Bluffton


  • Pecan
  • Zetto
  • Suttons Corner


  • Bellville
  • Bethel
  • Jeff
  • Oakland


Quick Facts about Clay County, Georgia:

  • County Seat: Fort Gaines
  • Founded: Clay County was created on December 16, 1854.
  • Named After: Henry Clay, a prominent American statesman.
  • Area: Clay County has a total area of approximately 195 square miles.
  • Population: The population of Clay County is around 2,746.
  • Geography: Located in southwest Georgia, Fort Gaines is the largest city and the county seat.
  • Economy: The county’s economy historically relied on agriculture, particularly cotton and timber.
  • Education: Clay County is served by the Clay County School District.
  • Official Website:

What’s the second-biggest City in Georgia?

      • Columbus is the second-most populous city in Georgia (after Atlanta), and fields the state’s fourth-largest metropolitan area.

    What is the poverty rate in Clay County GA?

      • 16.4% of the population for whom poverty status is determined in Clay County, GA (47.4k out of 288k people) live below the poverty line, a number that is higher than the national average of 12.6%.

Is Georgia a rich or poor state?

  • Alabama, Kentucky, Oklahoma, Georgia – as well as the District of Columbia—follow as the sixth, seventh, eighth, and ninth poorest states, all with poverty rates ranging from 15% to 14%.
Clay County, Georgia Map
Clay County, Georgia Map


Leave a Reply