Cities, Towns and Villages in Bacon County, Georgia

List of all Cities, Towns and Villages in Bacon County, Georgia

Bacon County, nestled in the heart of southern Georgia, is a vibrant region rich in history and community spirit. Established in 1914, the county was named in honor of Senator Augustus Octavius Bacon, a prominent political figure in Georgia. With Alma as its county seat, Bacon County is known for its picturesque landscapes, blending both agricultural heritage and a growing industrial presence.

Here is a complete list of cities, towns and villages in Bacon County, Georgia:


  1. Alma
  2. Guysie


  1. Rockingham
  2. Beach
  3. Blue Lake
  4. Bickley
  5. Sunnyside

Villages in Bacon County

  1. New Lacy
  2. Sallie
  3. Sessoms
  4. Deenwood
  5. Kirkland
  6. Taylor’s Creek

Quick Facts

Here is a table of quick facts about Bacon County, Georgia:

Aspect Quick Fact
County Seat Alma
Founded 1914
Named for Senator Augustus Octavius Bacon
Population Approximately 11,000 (as of the last update)
Area Approximately 285 square miles
Official Website


What is the cost of living in Bacon County?

  • The cost of living in Bacon County, Georgia, tends to be lower compared to the national average. This includes expenses such as housing, groceries, utilities, transportation, healthcare, and miscellaneous goods and services.

What is the weather like in Bacon County?

  • Bacon County enjoys a mild climate with warm summers and cool winters. It’s perfect for those who enjoy experiencing all four seasons.

How big is Bacon County GA?

  • Bacon County, Georgia, covers an area of approximately 286 square miles. This size can be visualized as roughly 18 miles by 16 miles or 30 kilometers by 26 kilometers. It’s a moderately sized county within the state, offering a mix of rural landscapes, farmlands, and communities.
Bacon County, Georgia map
Bacon County, Georgia map