Cities, Towns and Villages in Atkinson County, Georgia

List of all Cities, Towns and Villages in Atkinson County, Georgia

Atkinson County, nestled in the heart of the southern state of Georgia, embodies a unique blend of small-town charm, rich history, and natural beauty.

Established in 1917, the county was named after William Yates Atkinson, a former governor of Georgia. With Pearson as its county seat, Atkinson spans over 340 square miles and is home to a close-knit community that treasures its agricultural heritage and embraces the tranquility of rural life.

Here is a complete list of cities, towns and villages in Atkinson County, Georgia:


  1. Pearson
  2. Willacoochee
  3. Axson


  1. Henderson Still
  2. Kirkland
  3. Leliaton

Villages in Atkinson County

  1. Oberry
  2. Sandy Bottom
  3. Stokesville

Quick Facts

Here is a table of quick facts about Atkinson County, Georgia:

Fact Detail
County Seat Pearson
Founded 1917
Named for William Yates Atkinson, former Georgia governor
Population Approximately 8,000 (as of the last update)
Area Approximately 345 square miles
Official Website


What is the county seat of Atkinson County Georgia?

  • The county seat of Atkinson County, Georgia, is Pearson.

What county is Pearson GA in?

  • Pearson, Georgia, is in Atkinson County.

Who was Atkinson County named after?

  • Atkinson County in Georgia was named after William Yates Atkinson, who was a former governor of the state of Georgia.
Atkinson County, Georgia map
Atkinson County, Georgia map